Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. Woodinville, Wa

Back room of lovely historic house

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room not ready at check in. Dirty needed vacuum and sink cleaning at least bed was made. Had to hunt for towels no soap shower was awful only hand held shower head. No breakfast had to use gift card I was given in town. Room was in back said it had patio but patio was used for storage lots of junk about outside. Hosts never on site to bad lovely old Victorian house could have lots of potential won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small cozy room near the water

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Room was small mother-in-law type setup. Comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, WA

OK, but not great

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Charming historic building. Easy access to downtown Coupeville. Nice inn keepers.
Cons: Cleanliness. How it is portrayed on Expedia. Offer a breakfast card for $15.
I booked this room based on value and proximity to downtown Coupeville. The basics had been cleaned, but the room needed a deep clean. The inn keeper immediately provided a new shower curtain liner, and cleaned the mini-fridge, so I felt they were kind and responsive. This is NOT a B&B. It is two rooms above a Thai restaurant. So you are limited to your room. In addition to the bed, the room had two wicker chairs. No table. I would stay there again if I couldn't find a comparable value elsewhere. The other reviews posted here are pretty accurate. Breakfast at the Knead and Feed restaurant was delicious, but only half the cost was covered by the Inn at Penn Cove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great B & B stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: No coffee for the room's coffeemaker
Location: Easy walk to downtown Coupeville and the famous Toby's Tavern
Liked everything abour this B&B. Very nice room. Easy walking distance to downtown Coupeville. Owners even waiting outside to help us park. Only problem experienced was no coffee for the room's coffeemaker. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Quaint hotel in great old house!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The owner met us on site and was very friendly! The room was charming, old rustic touches but very clean and inviting. No breakfast on site but gift cards to a lovely place a short walk away. Heaters anf air conditioning made the room comfortable no matter what the weather is doing outside! Overall we had a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to relatives

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a Thai restaurant on the lower level, activity until ~9:30pm made it a little hard to go to bed early. Breakfast was a gift card at a local restaurant not on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Nice room above a Thai Restaurant.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I was met by Gladys with great care and enthusias when I arrived on the street. Good room, good place, great community. A terrific place for those adventuring the South island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Great location, but not really a "hotel"

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I liked its proximity to the waterfront.
Cons: They should lower their prices, as it feels and looks and is in all regards more of an Air B&B and not a hotel with maid service each morning.
Location: Great walking trails and ocean within two blocks. Across from judicial area (if in town for trial).
It was a lot to pay for what seemed more like an Air B/B rental. The kitchen had a microwave and fridge, and the place was clean enough, but it really is just two rooms and a bathroom with a kitchenette, a very tiny tv without cable. The plus was that the couple who runs it were very kind and accommodating, despite living 8 miles out of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a true B and B

Posted Aug 6, 2016
More of a boarding house. Owners absent. Breakfast was an $8 gift card to a diner 3 blocks away where breakfast cost between $12 and $15.