Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible dirty hotel with dated 2 star rooms

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Awful experience, blood stains on towels, dirty towels, rooms are dated and probably should be 2 starts max. Would not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Isabelle, Hotel Management
Dear madam, We are very sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us.The hotel is a 3 stars hotels in complete agreement with standard of 3 stars hotel. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not recommended

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location great .. all else awful Terribly outdated decor Tiny rooms Ridiculous check in time 9 pm Unrealistic check out time 10 am Extra towels for Euro 7 No breakfast included Courchevel yes New solarium no
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
dear Emily, we are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Regarding breakfast, during booking process, you have choice between offers in half board or Bed & breakfast or room only. in case of booking in room only, breakfast is not included but possible to have one with extra cost directly in our restaurant, during opening hours. best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, bad restaurant

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great (though go a bit old) hotel with decent amenities. Fairly big swimming pool. Decent sized parking. Our room had a great view on the forest it was very relaxing. Room was spacious, but with no coffee machine or even a boiling pot. The reason is that most of the people staying have the food included in their package. We ate at the restaurant and here again, groups of tourists with meals included. We ended up paying 25€ for the salad bar and 22€ for a magnet de canard over cooked. Hence very disappointed with the food. Staff was nice but as they were closing for the season not particular helpful. I would recommend as an alternative to the 4 and 5 stars hotels around. Location is just on the slopes so you can rent your equipment and jump on the slopes in 10 min. Still, it's more an all inclusive hotel not a great deal for a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
by Fahad from Kuwait

Very beautiful hotel and quite

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's amazing stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
True ski in and out hotel. Service was adequate but definitely not 3 star. If you're driving, must book a parking spot at the time of room booking. Rooms were small. Only 1 outlet in the whole room. Bring an extension cord if you need to charge more than 1 phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Everything was horrible! Rooms are very small, no space at all! Food average, service slow etc. I would not recommend this hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Restaurant great, rooms little small but clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location for everything - even Dog Sled depart from hotel
Short notice booking and fantastic decision - really great venue - service excellent, atmosphere great and buzzing, food excellent. Could not have been better located for skiing - ski in and out and 1 minute for the bubble down into 1850 in the evening and services by the bus for late trips back from 1850 - 5 minute trip.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great value for a quality hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness and location to the slopes. A great family hotel as plenty of food choices and separate areas in the lounge for semi-privacy.
Cons: Staff training (only hiccup) was chalking out, when the 5AM duty manager did not know how to change a machine till roll.....
Location: Location great for ski in and out for 1850. Its not close to restaurants or shops, but not big deal, as its opposite the bubble lift.
The staff were helpful and friendly from the moment we walked into reception until the moment we checked out. The food was good quality, and plenty of choices for breakfast ad evening meal. The massage treatments we had were also excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels