Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, everything was perfect. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Sleepy little village but good access to ski areas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Mr. Alessandro and Roberto gave me all information for tourism locally which is great helpful and save me lots of time to running around search for it. Walking distance to the skiing lift andSkyway that is so convenient for winter sports lovers. Dinner in the hotel is delicious and reasonable price! Definitely gonna go back if it's possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, excellent staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
this is a 2* hotel so cant expect 5* luxury, but everything they do is very good value and quality. Staff couldn't be more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A little gem

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Small, friendly, immaculate
Cons: Nothing
Location: Slopes, bars and restaurants
Lovely time had by all. Allesandrio and his staff worked tirelessly to ensure our comfort. Great position close to slopes, restaurants and the mint Blanc tunnel.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Leatherhead

A little gem

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Allesandrio and his team were faultless in the care and attention they gave our family. Hotel is spotless, well positioned for slopes, restaurants and the Mont Blanc tunnel. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious croissants were much appreciated. The availability of wifi was good and our beds were very comfortable. Overall can highly recommend and do hope to return again. Thank you Hotel Aigle for a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very pleasant stay at the Single Entreves!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Charming little village!
I spent a very pleasant overnight recently at this charming Hotel. From the moment I arrived, was made feel very welcome by the friendly gentlemen (di Varese e Milano) at reception. My room, was cosy with a large bed and good bathroom, and the dinner that evening was absolutely delicious served by a charming young woman. The dining room also has a lovely collection of paintings featuring Mountain landscapes of the area. The following day when preparing to depart I was given a fine cup of coffee, which was a nice touch! Just a pity my stay was so short, hopefully will return to this fine hotel again for longer!
5 out of 5
by Andrew & Janet from Leicestershire, England

A really warm welcome in a great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Roberto really made us feel welcome and relaxed at this small and comfortable hotel. The evening meal and breakfast were great multi-course, tasty and wholesome events. This was particularly great for my wife who needs a gluten free diet and could be totally confident that this was taken seriously. The location was very good for us on the drive from Italy to the UK as it's right under Mont Blanc and just before the tunnel entrance, but in a quiet peaceful place with dramatic scenery. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from England

Great little hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Great hotel, Alex is the owner and all staff are friendly and helpful. Pick up from hotel to main lift or you can walk to the other lift nearby. Enjoyed my time here and would recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely guesthouse near Mont Blanc (Monte Bianco)!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
The view from our room was magnificent - a beautiful mountain range. The hotel is located in a quaint village, about a 5 minute drive away from the village centre. We travelled to Courmayeur to snowboard, and Hotel Aigle had a deal with a company whereby we were collected by a free shuttle to the piste and received a discount with our equipment rentals. The staff were very friendly and they ensured we had a comfortable stay. We had to check-out before breakfast was served, and the staff were so kind to leave a kettle, tea and pastries in our room the night before! We definitely recommend this place!!