Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Cozy, elegant hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This beautiful boutique hotel is just steps from the Mount Blanc Skyway. The staff is superb and anticipates your needs. Even better, the staff is genuinely friendly and takes pride in their work. If you can, treat yourself and visit!
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Lovely place to visit!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning area and lovely hotel. Easy walk to gondola and town. Wonderful breakfast and our dinner there was also great - good wine list. Small but nice pool and garden area. Room was very comfortable with stunning view. Would recommend staying here especially if you love the outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made the right choice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I can't speak highly enough of my experience staying here for 8 days earlier this month. From the front desk staff, to housekeeping, to the incredibly pleasant waitstaff in the restaraunt, this hotel provided exactly what I was looking for, and then some. THE VIEWS! Simply breathtaking! Having covered at least 75% of the town on foot during my stay, it appears this locale offers the best views. I especially enjoyed being able to see the mountains from the restaraunt, either closer to the window or on the beautiful outdoor patio. If I return to town (and I hope to) this is the only spot for me. Grazie! Lawrence P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Beautiful

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Everywhere we looked there were delightful touches, making this a beautiful, unique hotel in the mountains. We were travelling with my elderly in-laws and 7 year-old daughter and the swimming pool was perfect for us all to have fun and relax together. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff warm and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Really quaint hotel in the mountains...

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Views, atmosphere
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Skyway Monte Bianco a must do!
We specifically went and stayed at Auberge de la Maison to visit the Skyway Monte Bianco, and we were pleasantly surprised at the facilities at the hotel. It is very quaint and ski lodge style, with many nooks and crannies to sit and soak up the atmosphere, and windows that look onto the alps. The day spa area with steam room, sauna, indoor/outdoor spa pool is gorgeous, with the outdoor pool area looking directly onto snow covered peaks with the sun setting behind them. For us coming from a place that gets no snow, it was a very unique and lovely experience sitting in a spa pool looking at a snow covered mountain. The staff were nice, the room was nice and roomy, although the bathroom was a bit of a challenge in that the sloped ceiling in the shower was a bit of a head bumping hazard, and the whole bidet thing, which takes up valuable bathroom space is strange to us Australians. My only complaint with the hotel is that for a hotel that I considered to be quite expensive, breakfast was not included in the rate, unlike most of the hotels we have stayed at in Italy. We could have breakfast at the hotel for a cost of €15 per person per day extra, which we did not indulge. That was a minor inconvenience in the scheme of things, but just a small bugbear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel and good view to see Mongbrung

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good environment
Cons: Everything perfect
Location: Closed mounthen and good location
Good service from Hotel staff and quality of food is very good
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Singapore

amazing hotel !!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was friendly and professional at the same time . able to accomodate every request , one of the best Hotel we stay . Thanks to all the team
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Philadelphia, PA

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible hotel, the pool and well being center is quaint and readily accessible to all guests. It includes a steam room with aromatherapy and a suana with outdoor jacuzzi with a view of the surrounding mountains. Restaurant is excellent and breakfast is available free of charge during certain seasons but unfortunately we had to pay. Ample 2 tiered garage below the hotel. Hope to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Italian Alps!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great hotel in Italian Alps! Great location, beautiful hotel. Great restaurant