Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast and spa
Cons: consider different options for dinner, as they often had fish and meat together and it was not what we always wanted.
Location: not far from courmayer town and a shuttle ride to the slopes, the skyway is very near too and the hotel's webcam helps when to visit
Wonderful hotel, great staff who go out of their way to be friendly, helpful and very professional. Beautiful decor and comfortable. Spa is superb and well maintained and managed. shuttle service enat getting to the slopes was very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good but not memorable.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The standard rooms are tiny with insufficient space to accommodate your ski clothes etc. The food was passable but did not live up to expectations. Breakfast was rather chaotic self service with queues for hot drinks and an egg boiling machine which took 15 mins to boil an egg. The spa would have been a haven had the hotel staff not allowed screaming children to run in and out of the sauna and rest area.
4 out of 5
by simon

Interesting choice

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really great staff at reception and the Barman poured a great negroni!
3 out of 5
by Chris from Cheshire

Lovely hotel and staff, our room had issues

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all courteous, helpful and friendly, the pool and wellness area were beautiful. However there are two busy roads going past the hotel which were quite noisy when we were sunbathing in the pool area, and when we had our window open. Our room was sumptuous and comfy but was let down by the air con not working (also a problem in our friends room) and so we had to open the window as soon as the sun came up, which then let in the road noise. The other issue with the room was a damaged door lock, It was difficult to get it to latch shut and a bit of force would push it open.
5 out of 5
by MATHIEU

Un très bon hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable. Excellent service, bon et original restaurant, très belle piscine et spa. Seule la salle de bain était moyenne pour une suite.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Trevlig personal!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Alla i personalen var otroligt trevliga och hjälpsamma. Spa-avdelningen var fräsch och utbudet var bra. Tyvärr lät man barn härja lite för fritt i poolen.
4 out of 5
by Magnus

Bekvämt och rent hotell

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotellet har fina rum och en härlig utomhus pool. Restaurangen har en basis frukost men inte mer. Middagsmenyn är inte heller så rolig. Privat transfer tar dig till och från liften och annars är det gångavstånd till centrum
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Hotel incrível na mágica Courmayer. Perfeito!!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Gostaria de agradecer à toda equipe do Grande Baita pela hospitalidade e profissionalismo (em especial a Ana Paula). Todos da equipe, indiscriminadamente, são muito bem treinados e preparados para desempenharem as suas funções, como a equipe do restaurante, da limpeza, translado, recepção, enfim, todo o serviço foi impecável. Sem retoques. É um time "cinco estrelas". Parabéns!!!! obs.: tivemos um probleminha com wi-fi no quarto, mas foi pontual. Com certeza voltaremos a mágica Courmayer e já elegemos o Gran Baita como o nosso porto seguro no Vale do Aosta.
4 out of 5
by Magnus

Great service

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great service. 7-8 minutes walk from billager center. Free shuttle to ski lift.