Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: spacious room, outdoor swimming pool, centrally located, very pleasant staff
Cons: reduce restaurant prices bottle of water 15 euro.......!!
Location: located in the center of tourist attraction. best for the ski an mountain hollidays
we stayed 4 nights, enjoyed every minute. centrally located and has all the amenities needed for the perfect vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location in the centre of town. Nice spa and outside pool. Decent breakfasts. Great bar. Shuttle service to the ski lift. Have been twice. Will be going again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We are hiking the Tour du Mont Blanc. Two days before we arrived to Courmayeur, we saw a sign at our hotel, laundry 6 euros. Stupid us, we asked royal hotel to do our laundry. Imagine our surprise when the bill was 141 euros. warning: don't have them do your laundry.
5 out of 5
by Roy from Dallas TX

GREAT find - would recommend to anyone!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We honestly didn't know what to expect at first when we pulled up. We walked in and immediately were greeted by several people and were offered immediate assistance with our luggage. Our room was not only quaint, but the view RIGHT to the mountains was absolutely stunning. We got a 1-hour massage and had one of the hands-down BEST dinners of our lives. The staff was SO courteous and made our experience one we will never forget. We will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
by joachim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

A cut above, but not pretentious

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our group had 4 rooms at the Royal E Golf and were impressed. The rooms were a little dated in decor, but were an excellent size and the free wifi was faultless (one tap to join, no dropping out). Downstairs facilities were not dated at all, in fact the outdoor pool, steam room and other spa facilities were excellent, well above expectation, a real bonus. Friendly, efficient staff, great breakfast and superb location in town (try bar Roma about 4 doors up!). One word of advice, in peak season if you want a seat / table in the bar make sure you reserve in advance as they all get booked up. Overall, highly recommend it if the price suits (ours did).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels