Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Great value hotel with good access to slopes.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Courmayeur, very relaxing and comfortable with excellent access to ski slopes and public transport. The food was delicious and plentiful. It was great value and highly recommended for families or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location near to ski lift

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Stayed February with family lovely small hotel thehotel position is good for the town and short walk to ski lift. Friendly and helpful staff,food good nice lounge area to relax after skiing
5 out of 5
by Jim from North Berwick, Scotland

Perfect ski location.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel, in a very central location. Close to main Courmayeur ski lift and lots of classic Italian restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Restaurant menu choice .
Location: Is located in the center . Shops , restaurant and bars , near. The slopes télésiège, montée.
The location of the hotel is the main feature of this small hotel , is located in the center of the town , near restaurants, bars and shops . The hotel ofers breakfast buffet with limitted choice but for extra charge you can get á la carte . Rooms are small ( weel at least the one I stayed) but very clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Atmospheric hotel in the heart of the old town

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Short three day ski trip booked last minute - the hotel was the icing on a wonderful trip Hotel very well positioned for restaurants, bars and shops - right outside the door - but with quiet internal atmosphere Quite near to the Courmayeur ski lift - 5 to 8 mins walk max, Front rooms have fabulous mountain views including Mont Blanc/Monte Bianco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francois from Montreal

Nice alpine hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hi, Stayed there 2 nights. Location is great, just at the start of the pedestrian area of town. Room was small but clean. Pictures one site are very accurate. Decor is dated but it is what I was looking for. The restaurant is nice. The food was good and the service was A-1. The price is very reasonable. I had an incident in the parking. Someone damaged my car. Staff was very helpfull. I would recommend staying there anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ernie from NY, USA

Ski trip

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
The location was perfect. In the center of main town. Lots of shops and restaurants. Close to ski courmayeur gondala. I feel a little far to walk in ski boots but some did. Breakfast was sufficient. At first staff may seem a little standoffish but they warmed up.
3 out of 5
by Claudio from Essex

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
Staff friendly. Food OK. Hotel nice and clean.Hotel is a little tired though... But then again I think most Hotels in the resort need a face lift - and in a Ski resort they have a captive market so no need to bother. Also not cheap, but then again Courmayeur in general is very expensive. Good location for the Gondola-5 minutes max, and there is a boot room for Skis. Small free car park, but get there early. No non smoking rooms - all rooms seem to smell of Nicotine. Wifi only available in public areas.