Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculately clean hotel in great ski location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our second stay at this charming hotel. Style is a bit dated and as you would expect of a 3 star, but everything is immaculately clean and tidy. Clearly this hotel has been well cared for. Great location very close to the main lift up to the ski area and a short walk to the main high street. Consistently excellent and friendly service. Good breakfast. Car park and ski storage very handy.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Great little hotel for a ski break

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
A clean and friendly hotel, very close to the main cable car, and an easy stroll to the town centre along a flat road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay, great staff, location central

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Its a great little hotel situated on the main street close to center of courmayeur. Close to bakery , bars, etc. The courmayeur ski lift is right behind the hotel and convenient. The staff was friendly and the stay was comfortable! We stayed 5 nights and Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great family run small hotel near ski cable car

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff yummy breakfast easy access to town and skiing
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from San Francisco

Convenient and Very Helpful

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly helpful staff and very convenient. It is just a short walk to the ski lifts and a slightly longer walk to the bus station and historic town center. There are many shops, restaurants, bars, and coffee/pastry shops on that street. We particularly appreciated the use of their ski locker, left luggage and sauna. They had a very good breakfast buffet in the morning with lovely table service and long service hours. They had someone quite good singing in the lobby on Saturday night and a nice mix of people having coffees or drinks at their lobby bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly rude man on reception

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Staff very rude and extremely unhelpful. In particular the gentleman on reception. Very nice resort, don't let this review put you off Courmayeur. One ignoramus did not spoil our splendid weekend! Plenty of other hotels in resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We wiil be very Happy if next time you will book room and visiting others Hotels.People like you are not welcome in this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Francine from cardiff

short break skiing ideal

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights to go skiing. Was a 2 minute walk to the cable car. A 5 min stroll into the town. Breakfast was continental with option to have eggs. Restaurant was closed for pur duration so didnt try it.rooma clean and toiletries they supplied handy. Although we had a maid service every morning, the air fresher they used is potent. Would advise hotel to change brand.but overall we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sean from UK

Skiing convenience

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great location to main cable car; helpful and flexible attitude of staff meant we could concentrate on skiing rather than logistics of where to store bags etc. Would recommend. We'll go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Triolet Hotel Courmayeur

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful owner/staff, very clean room and excellent daily refresh, good breakfast. Great view and ideal location near main ski lift and town centre. Would definitely recommend and return.