Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Salmon, WA

Well located and convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: internet
Location: visited frends-don't have much for detail in the area
It was just a Holiday in express like all the rest. THEY ARE ALL THE SAME OK, but no big deal The best thing is that you know what to expect and this place measured up to normal
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Alice Pifer, Hotel Management
Dear Robert. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in Holiday Inn Express and Suites Comox Valley and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texada island

Breath of fresh air

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Helpful friendly staff, rooms are restful neutral colored themes our suite was well appointed with refrigerator / sink / convertable couch would highly recommend 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Alice Pifer, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel; clean close to the center of town..

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: clean well run
Cons: not that I observed. The night clerk wears a long beard and had a slightly haughty attitude. The other, wemen were friendly and helpful
Location: ideal location. Handy to Comox and Courteney
Pleasant . not run down like other motels in the area. Seemed like a newer property
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alice PIfer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is not worth the money it ask for it.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The location is ok ,close to everything ,but is a smelly old hotel and is definitely not worth 270 dollars per night .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Alice Pifer, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great new hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
New rooms. Super clean. Great complimentary breakfast. Stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great hotel. Close to shopping and food. Great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc, Alberta

One night in the Valley

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Needed one night in comox before our one week condo rental on the island. The staff was amazing we forgot to ask of a crib for our baby ahead of time and they brought one up to us at no extra charge. We were able to check in early and at the last minute they were able to get a room for my mother and father in-law. Amazing place the pool was awesome for the kids nice walking/jogging trail right behind it. Breakfast was really decent but they did stop brining out food before it enedes so go eat early. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to al amenities. Great breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Located on Cliffe Avenue in Courtenay, which becomes Rt 19A which is a scenic drive south and west to the west coast of the island--just beautiful!
Stayed at this hotel during visit to Courtenay, Vancouver Island. Read previous reviews that hotel could use sprucing up. Not true in my honest opinion. Hotel was bright, clean, updated. Beds were very comfortable, room was nice and spacious. Staff were thoroughly professional, warm, courteous, and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Did not use the pool or waterslide but did use the fitness room and laundry room which were up to date and clean. Highly recommend for a great stay in Vancouver Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Found something new this trip - walking path behind the hotel that goes around an estuary down to a marina and past the airport Saw seals playing and bathing their dinner Great hotel in good location. I go for work but it's kid friendly with pool and water slide