Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Checking in was easy and fast and checking out was a breeze. The hotel had a waterslide as well as the pool. The included breakfast was really quite impressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveler from Ontario

Excellent location and service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Lovely pedestrian walkway (passes back of hotel) along waterfront that also leads to staff recommended "Locals" superb and tasteful restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The decor of the rooms. I arrived a bit early for the standard check-in. My room was ready and I was allowed to check-in early which was awesome.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to quite a few restaurants
Enjoyed the pool area - hot tub and pool. Enjoyed seeing others have fun on the slide. The room was comfortable with good amenities. The employees were very friendly and were quick to offer help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Extremely competent and friendly staff.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: See the above.
Cons: Nothing
Excellent staff,housekeeping very thorough, facilities excellent - we enjoyed the many choices for breakfast and evening card games in the community/breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armstrong, B.C.

Loved it!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: see above
The walking trail in the back of the hotel was fabulous! Central to everything! We had no complaints about anything - we had a super stay - we were so pleasantly surprised with the breakfast - so much to choose from. All staff were very friendly. We will be sure to recommend this hotel to our friends and we will be staying there again in the coming years!! Thanks again - Petra Carter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted May 13, 2017
Amazing staff, very clean room, quite and great location, close to amenities. The staff is very accommodating, and helped me when I was unable to get a cab, the owner was a life saver and drove me to where I needed to be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat Alberta

Nice And Clean Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was exceptional. Hotel was very busy, staff are well versed in their jobs.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Location is very good as it's close to the shopping mall, grocery stores and restaurants.
We stayed here for 4 nights while we were on vacation. The place and grounds are very clean. Staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PM

Good family hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Dirty under the couch. Even found something under the couch which belongs to a bra. Not enough light in the living room either the rest was good.
5 out of 5
by Marcy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was super, kids liked the waterslide, hotel was busy but quiet.
4 out of 5
by Brianna

Decent stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice stay until check out time. The housekeeping staff clearly miscounted the amount of duvets in our room. We got a call shortly after check out accusing us of taking a duvet. Why would someone staying in the executive suite need to steal a duvet? Anyways, we told them we only had small travel bags that were unable to fit a duvet but the front desk staff still spoke to me as if I was guilty of something. She said she would have them recount and would get back to me but I never got a call back. Not sure if I will be charged for the duvet but if they were to check the security camera I'm sure they would see that it wouldn't be possible to fit a king size duvet into our small bags.