Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2017
From check in to check out the staff were very friendly and helpful. The many varieties of drinks and fresh cookies in the lobby were a very special touch... a definite two thumbs up !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

over rated

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was nice but room had a strange layout. light didn't work in bedroom, night stand on only one side of the bed. Couch in living area was not comfortable at all and the view of fire place was blocked out by other furniture. Check in was late 4 pm check out was early 10 am and pool spa and fitness did not open until 9 I found that inconvenient. For what it cost I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

OK Hotel in OK location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Kitchen and laundry facilities in room. Location OK for walking to restaurants
Cons: Electrical maintenance - lights not working or flickering. Turn lighting on outside building entrance from carpark at night. Explain security doors.
Location: You can walk along the riverwalk to town but it's not as I imagined and you need to dodge homeless people. Walk to restaurants and bars.
It is walking distance to the main street and a few restaurants. We were in the 'new' building which is separated from the main building and lobby by a private restaurant so a bit of a hike to reception to use coffee facilities or talk to staff. There was no staff in our building. We like to apartment style room with kitchen and laundry facilities but it was a bit cramped. There was no room in the bedroom to put a suitcase out so both ours were out in the living area which also was cramped for space. The kitchen was large and had all the appliances but could have done with having some basics like salt and pepper so you didn't have to buy everything if you wanted to cook in. It was annoying that when arriving by car at night the lights in the entrance to building were off and there is a tricky security door lock setup which is difficult to find in the dark and wasn't explained. The maid service was basic and late in the day. I hate when you get home from the days activities and then the maid knocks on the door. It is probably one of the nicer places to stay in the center of Courtenay but we wouldn't rush back. I'd stay in Campbell River next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnaby, bc

Very nice suite & quite location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Really great will stay again. Full kitchen & insuite laundry. Grocery store close by. Walking distance to downtown. They also seemed to be dog friendly as noticed several were staying at hotel. It was really quite and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff was friendly and upgraded our room. Was a very comfortable and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Walking distance to amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Fabulous spa, nice outdoor pool & hottub, excellent checkin for my friends that checked in early and easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location with terrific facilities and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay. It is in a good location. The rooms were clean and big. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The water and drinks with fruit and cookies in the lobby was a surprising bonus that made the stay very enjoyable. The restaurant beside the hotel had a diverse menu and the food was excellent with great service. The only improvement is the bed mattress. I did not have a good night sleep as I found the mattress too soft for my liking. Everyghing else was good and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant staff. We got early check in. Nice comfortable rooms. Plush house coats. Spacious gym with lots of equipment . Overall a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Spent the one night. Enjoyed the hot tub, it was just the right temperature. The room was excellent.