Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful property in serene setting, but close enough to Mont St Michel to allow us to easily visit there. Food and wine were excellent and great breakfast.Worthwhile choice- room was fine.
4 out of 5
by David

Beautiful disconnected getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi didn't work, there was no water or bending machine available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing however wifi no good
4 out of 5
by westwood from Arlington Virginia

A True Country Inn

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room and ants were in the bathroom. They did not give us another room but instead a bottle of insect spray. We were on an upper floor. Hotel is in true countryside and the ants did not bother us. Staff was very friendly and helpful and restaurant was quite good. Very attractive setting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Peace and tranquility close to Mont St Muchel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The peace and tranquility.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: This hotel is well situated for Mont St Michel, the reason for our visit.
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at Relais de Silence. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated but not worth the extra money. We had delightful meals in the evening (although the waiter on the second evening had a problem with his personal hygiene). I wouldn't pay 15 euros for the breakfast. The receptionist during the day was delightful and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Melbourne

Pleasant country style accommodation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Charm, peace and quiet
Cons: Under the impression the property was being upgraded, which was be an improvement.
Location: Short drive to Ceaux to a tavern for drinks with the locals.
D Day activities caused us to accept this accommodation. However, it turned out to be a surprisingly pleasant experience. It was quiet and the property had a lot of character. We dined there, extra charge, but the meal was excellent and the views to Mont Saint Michel were captivating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willy from Andorra

great location, really very, very quiet nice staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds
Location: Close to Mont St Michel - great view and very quiet excellent kitchen good breakfast
Loved - positive surprise better then expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Perth

Mont St Michel

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Old style
Location: Twelve Kim's from the Mont
Bit out of town but acceptable views of MontSt Michel. Room comfortable but small.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel looked great in the pictures. Actually it is very shabby, bed covers look like they are 10 years old, pillows are flat and clumpy. To get to our room we had to climb up 2 flights of narrow stairs with our bags. Good thing about it.. It was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden Jewel in Normandie

Posted Oct 22, 2011
We had a hard time finding this location even with Garmin. Alot of small back roads that look more like private drives than public roadways. But when we finally found it...Amazing is all we could say. Very beautiful grounds, very private far away from tour buses and the like. Mount St Michel, beautiful, omni-present, sits silently off in the distance. Very quiet very homey.