Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Peace and tranquility close to Mont St Muchel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The peace and tranquility.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: This hotel is well situated for Mont St Michel, the reason for our visit.
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at Relais de Silence. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated but not worth the extra money. We had delightful meals in the evening (although the waiter on the second evening had a problem with his personal hygiene). I wouldn't pay 15 euros for the breakfast. The receptionist during the day was delightful and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Melbourne

Pleasant country style accommodation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Charm, peace and quiet
Cons: Under the impression the property was being upgraded, which was be an improvement.
Location: Short drive to Ceaux to a tavern for drinks with the locals.
D Day activities caused us to accept this accommodation. However, it turned out to be a surprisingly pleasant experience. It was quiet and the property had a lot of character. We dined there, extra charge, but the meal was excellent and the views to Mont Saint Michel were captivating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willy from Andorra

great location, really very, very quiet nice staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds
Location: Close to Mont St Michel - great view and very quiet excellent kitchen good breakfast
Loved - positive surprise better then expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Perth

Mont St Michel

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Old style
Location: Twelve Kim's from the Mont
Bit out of town but acceptable views of MontSt Michel. Room comfortable but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden Jewel in Normandie

Posted Oct 22, 2011
We had a hard time finding this location even with Garmin. Alot of small back roads that look more like private drives than public roadways. But when we finally found it...Amazing is all we could say. Very beautiful grounds, very private far away from tour buses and the like. Mount St Michel, beautiful, omni-present, sits silently off in the distance. Very quiet very homey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

You just couldn't pay me enough to stay here again!

Posted May 28, 2011
Over-rated doesn't begin to describe this moldy old stable. Pulling into the drive the place looked charming enough, but when we got to our room reality set in. This place is not shabby-chic, it's just SHABBY! The breakfast was robbery at best. Within minutes of some of the finest cheese in the world we had supermarket deli slices. Seriously, this was by far the worst hotel on our vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo vista Le Mont Saint Michel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: La posizione è senz'altro l'elemento più caratteristico che insieme all'architettura ne fanno un posto assolutamente di alto livello.
Cons: Purtroppo in zona il servizio di trasporto pubblico non è capillare e l'albergo è raggiungibile solo con mezzi propri.
Location: L'albergo si trova a pochi chilometri dall'isola di Le Mont Saint Michelle. In prossimità ci sono dei centri urbani che sono assolutamente da visitare
L'albergo è immerso in una cornice verde molto accattivante. Si trova dentro un parco estremamente curato ed ha l'accesso sulla Baia con una vista meravigliosa dell'isola di Le Mont Saint Michel. Costruito in pietra nella tradizione stilistica architettonica della Normandia, ha un ampio parcheggio ed un ristorante eccellente. Gli interni contribuiscono a dare una connotazione calda e accogliente e sono realizzati in parquet e mobili d'epoca... le camere sono pulite ed accessoriate di tutto quello che necessita. L'insieme delle caratteristiche lo rendono unico in tutta la baia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ile de Ré

Très beau séjour

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: D'abord le cadre et la vue
Cons: il manque des verres dans la chambre (avec le minibar)
Location: Le Mont, Saint Malo, Dinard, Saint Briac
L'endroit est magique (vue sur le Mont) et très paisible. La table est excellente (les côtelettes d'agneau !). Le service est agréable. Globalement c'était très bien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel sympa, Service médiocre.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Le calme. Et la vue sur le Mont Saint Michel
Cons: Le service.
L'hotel et la chambre sont très biens. En revanche, le service et le personnel sont loin d'être à la hauteur : - Vous êtes accueillis par l'odeur de transpiration acre du garçon de restaurant. Odeur qui ira en empirant tout au long des 3 jours de notre séjour. Ils ne leur donnent qu'une seule chemise à leur personnel. - Ceci dit, en 3 jours, nous n'avons jamais eu de réassort de produit douche et shampoing. Ceci explique sans doute cela, l'hygiène n'a pas du arriver jusqu'au Manoir de la Roche Torin. - 3 jours de séjour, et incapacité manifeste de personnel à nous reconnaitre, avec explication exhaustive tous les matins du petit déjeuner. Petit déjeuner où la partie "chaude", œufs, saucisses etc, a systématiquement été tiède à froide. Je ne recommande pas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

モンサンミッシェルの見える、可愛いホテル

Posted Sep 16, 2013
新婚旅行で利用しましたが、モンサンミッシェルから調度よい距離の、可愛いホテルでした。レストラン及びガーデンから、モンサンミッシェルが見えます。写真に投稿されているよりも、近くに見えますよ。夜景が綺麗です。夜はシードレ酒を飲みながらレストランでのんびりできますし、朝食も同じレストランで楽しめます。Wifiの電波も悪くありません。ホテルスタッフも良い方ばかりです。