Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good size comfortable room with excellent en suite shower room. Breakfast of a reasonable choice although somewhat pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover point

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel would benefit from tea and coffee facilities in the room and I didn't expect to have to ask for a hair dryer when it said one was provided. The breakfast which is extra was adequate and it was nice to have fresh fruit salad however the egg boiler needs replacing as even after eight minutes the eggs were still half raw.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Short stopover

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Basic motel used for 2 night stopover. Room simply furnished but bed very large, clean and comfortable. Bathroom worked well. Restaurant available but not used.
2 out of 5
by david from axminster devon

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and myself stayed at this Hotel about three years ago when it was in the Logis group and we found it very good. the food was excellent but not so good now
4 out of 5
by Robert from Jersey

Pleasant hotel on outskirts of Coutances

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
2-night stay whilst visiting Lessay Fair, about 15 miles away. Bedroom needed some refurbishment but was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was self-service, plentiful and good quality. Quiet location, plenty of parking, good & free wi-fi. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Very short drive or 20 min walk into town. Basic hotel but clean, good food in the restaurant, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Mr MB from Bournemouth

Good restaurant

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good restaurant, the walk into town is a bit if a hike.
4 out of 5
by Rich from Seattle WA

Good alternate to Normandy coast hotels

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were acceptable but rather tired. No mini-fridge. No AC, but windows fronting garden opened to cool evening air. Might be stuffy on warm/calm nights. Staff were helpful. A little distant to in-town things to see and do.
5 out of 5
by Chaps from London

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was perfect for our needs. It was well located within a nice area. This enabled us to get into Coutances very easily and also explore the beaches on the West coast. The garden and terrace at the hotel are lovely and we took full advantage of these during our stay to read and relax. We would happily recommend this hotel to others.