Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a splurge.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Five star hotel that did not disappoint. Wonderful service and we were there at Hotel.com discount but were treated like VIPs even though we only stayed one nite. Terrific experience. Excellent restaurant at hotel - Eneko and access to hotel guest club room was a big plus since lobby bar is very active.
5 out of 5
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Service is responsive to guest requests and professional. Eneko is an exceptional restaurant.
Location: The hotel is near covent garden and not far from Westminster and the theater area.
A great hotel in the Strand area. Exceptional service. Exceptional restaurant Eneko. Will definitely go back at One Aldwych
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel with great staff in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It's the little things that they did which made it such a pleasure. For example I asked for ice one night, and so they made sure the room had fresh ice in it for the rest of the stay. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favourite biz hotels

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, amenities.
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms would be a nice added touch.
Great hotel for its proximity to the City as well as the west End. Great lounge area and daily breakfast. Always excellent service from the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room price kept changing on a daily basis when we were trying to book. Breakfast was expensive. Couldn't book a room, spa and dinner through a single point - we had to make three separate reservations and try and coordinate ourselves based on availability, which meant speaking to at least four different people on multiple occasions. Booked a couples spa but taken to separate rooms. Double charged twice for drinks (at dinner and at breakfast). Underwater music in the pool not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service.

Posted May 10, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Excellent service. Very pleasant Location. The bar has a very nice selection of creative cocktails and excellent peanuts and olives to munch on :D