Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Classy hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
First time in London and this hotel did not disappoint. Staff were accommodating, helpful, and friendly on all levels (especially Natasha from guest services who graciously showed us the Palm Court and gifted us the 100 years commemorative book - thank you). The room was well prepared and cared for (couple of minor issues with stuck faucet and lack of soap were resolved adequately). Great location for theaters and restaurants and convenient walking distance to the underground stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & well looked after

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Staff members who were courteous and helpful
Cons: Check in with a brief summary and directions of facilities
Location: Excellent location for theatres and walks on the embankment
I expected a more lavish room really. There was a very large bed but as we also had a child then her bed had to be crammed in. The shower was pitiful and took about 10 minutes to get enough water to rinse ones hair. Staff were all magnificent especially those helping with breakfast although we weren’t told or directed to facilities on check in so assumed we had no use of them. Drinks in the bar were overly priced but well presented. I would still rate the whole experience as a 4 out of 5 and the negative points raised were only minor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersfield, UK

Friendly staff, price tag does not reflect comfort

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed needs to be bigger, new pillows and mattress needed in room 339!!
Location: Theatre, restaurants
As it was Valentines Day and we had tickets booked for the theatre I decided to surprise my Fiance by staying at The Waldof. It is a short walk to the theatre and as its in the centre of the city it has great networks links to all of London. On first impression the hotel was lovely, staff very friendly and could not have been happier to help. The check in process was straight forward and within minutes we were up in our room. I was a little disappointed by the room and I had expected a bigger bed. It was a fairly small double bed which was not overly comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean and has lots of free lotions and potions. The room had not been cleaned that well and the previous guests room service menu (which had been completed) was left in the room. When it came to resting our eyes after an amazing evening away from the hotel we both found the bed truly uncomfortable. The pillows were flat and needed replacing, the mattress was so uncomfortable my finace struggled to get any form of sleep. I have had better stays at budget hotels in the past and the hefty price tag of £255/night did not justify the stay! Would not visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Your service made our trip a special time to remember. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

I like this hotel because it is central to theatre

Posted Feb 13, 2018
have stayed here before. very welcoming staff. always very clean. bed linen is 5 star opt for executive rooms , which give you access to the executive lounge all day for breakfast, morning tea or coffee. afternoon tea, all without extra charge. will be staying again when I next go for theatre weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Stayed there for one night following the musical show as a surprise gift. Overall very good. Hotel being next to theatre was the best thing as it was a cold night. Pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely hotel n heart of theatre land

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location and high standards within hotel.
Cons: Is looking a bit tired in places. Worn carpets and reception looks like t needs a spruce.
Location: Restaurants, bars, theatre. In perfect spot for a night out in London.
Perfect position for dining and theatre. Hotel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in central london

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great location. Room ok although rather small for 3 people and furniture needs updating. Reception staff great, other staff not so helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location fabulous for historic sites, theater, music, etc.
In general, a wonderful experience. There were a few small issues- power failure in the room on several occasions . The hotel is a little tired and could use some upgrading. I also did not realize that it was necessary to request room cleaning. At most hotels, this is automatic. My room was not clean when I returned from meetings at 6:00 PM, but a friendly crew arrived within minutes of my calling housekeeping and cleaned the room, changed sheets, etc. Housekeeping a big plus. The staff in the Hilton Club were fantastic- and very attentive. One of the best parts of my stay (aside from being in London at Christmas).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely, with a few small bumps

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I stayed here over the holidays and found it to be a nice hotel in a good location. I believe I had an accessible room, which made it more roomy than others might have been, esp. the bathroom, which was nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A few areas for improvement: The elevators are teeny and one of them was out of order for the entirety of my stay. Given that they are small and slow, this is a big deal. The closet in my room was *insanely* small. I stayed awhile and I had to cram my clothes into it. More room would have been nice. I was given complimentary water (still and sparkling). Not sure if this was because I was a Hilton Honors member. Anyway, I only got the water every so often. Not everyday. Not every other day. It became a game for me to see if I could figure out the pattern. Anyway, it was a nice touch and it would have been nice to have it consistently. To their credit, they did give me a charming Xmas gift consisting of tea, chocolates, mince pies and oranges. They decided to have a fire drill one morning around 10 or 11 am. Apparently there was a sign in the very busy lobby about this, which I obviously missed because it just about gave me a heart attack. I called the front desk to make sure it was a drill because I really didn’t want to evacuate to a cold, wet London street in my bathroom if I could avoid it. Mgmt: next time put a notice under ppl’s doors, k? Their in-room room service menu was hard to use.