Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rossendale

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful. Very, and presentable.
Cons: Referbish the bathroom, flat screen TV.
Location: I was there on a quick visit.
Room clean but really cold. All furniture old and worn. Bathroom shower and bathroom taps past there sell by date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable except bar was freezing

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Comfortable stay, a little dated but enjoyable. Bar was uncomfortably cold but rooms were just right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Room is old . And small . Room bit cold. Breakfast is fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Tired hotel in need of decorating.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Decor, wallpaper not peeling off,chairs without holes in the fabric,furniture with the trims fitted & customers not being sick outside the front doors
Location: close to Birmingham and Coventry
Staff very friendly. Bed comfortable but wallpaper peeling, stain on carpet, trims broken off of units exposing rough edges, chair had holes in and a very old tv. Looks like hotel was very good at one point, now seems to cater for a lot of work people looking at the amount of transit vans in the car park. On Saturday night when we got back late found someone had been sick just outside the front doors. Didn't eat or use the bar, went out for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from coventrt

overnite

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice welcome on arrival. Good staff. Nice room limited channels on tv. Bathroom ok shower ok on problem was shiwer vurtain rail parted company from wall.was reported. Breakfast variety on offer. All on a nice stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awful place

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Should be demolished
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Nov 6, 2015
It was good enough for a short notice booking and a bed for the night. It appeared to be mainly used by contractor staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Five star price, two star hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is being cleaned up a bit, a coat of paint on the outside, clean net curtains in our room and the bathroom had been deep cleaned. However carpet was covered in stains, wallpaper was loose in parts,only old five channel basic tv. Bathroom door badly fitted, gaps around downlighters in bathroom and shower has a mind of its own. hotel falls far short of what you would expect for the full nightly price of over a hundred pounds, even paying half that is too much. Very basic rooms but had good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Holmfirth

Keep looking

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I always like to say something positive - so it had a bed, a bath, a toilet and a kettle! I arrived late - there were two on the desk, and one person in front - but it turned out only one computer working. It then took 40 minutes to get me (and the person in front) checked in. By this point, both the kitchen and the bar were closed - so no food, no drink. The room was freezing. It is autumn, the window had been left open (although even when closed there was a fair draft) the central heating had not been turned on and there is no auxiliary heating to warm things up. The bedding was VERY thin - there was one additional blanket, but this did not do much to add to things so it was a poor nights sleep. I returned the following night from my conference and to my dismay find the cleaners had opened the window again - so that was both nights lost. Overall the Hotel is really run down. Mould on walls, wallpaper peeling off, big CRT TV (remote not working and only 4 channels - back to the 80's!). If all you want is a bed to lie on - fine. If you are looking for a bit more - keep looking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Shower didn't work