Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel- Terrible

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed two nights. Old shabby hotel. Room facilities terrible. Constant noise due to the fact one of the large internal windows was completely missing!! If your on business or working and want to sleep don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, really central and lovely staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Decoration is a bit outdated but all clean
Location: Very central and handy
I was pleasantly surprised staying at this hotel for 2 nights, as I had read mixed reviews beforehand. The staff were extremely helpful professional and friendly at all times, whether in person or when I phoned up beforehand. The room was very clean, if a bit dated. I think the hotel has seen better days in the past, but everything in the room was as clean and comfortable as could be. Fantastic central location and would definitely stay here again. There's a taxi rank directly outside so you can get a cab any time. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wembley, London

Cheap hotel for location but rude staff and dirty

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed with one other lady on a Saturday night. Queued for check-in so watched the process happen for other people - yet, we were the only ones interrogated. Asked to present ID and were even tested on what our ID says. After this we were warned about potential breaching of hotel rules, something that we had seen nobody else so boldly told about. Furthermore, on 2 occasions entering the hotel reception we were publicly asked to prove we were guests at the hotel; yet another thing I had not seen be done to any other guests. A very cold and unsettling check out, we go up to our room and appreciate the space and look. However, I found a dead fly under the bed sheets and one in the pillow case. Absolutely disgusting. Building looks terrible from the outside, but beds are comfy and room is cheap enough. Would recommend for convenience but not pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke

Excellent for £50 a night

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Close to parking and shops. Spacious rooms and clean. Staff friendly. Maybe it's a little dated but it's not dirty. Would I stay again for a night while working away, yes, would I take my wife, maybe not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for a few nights stay considering the fee

Posted Jan 16, 2017
There are two nice staff at receiption working in the morning shift. They are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also situated at a very accessible location to bus terminal and few supermarkets. Considering the fees i guess it's worth it to stay there for few nights if you plan to cut your travel costs or you have just arrived in Coventry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I wanted a cheap room after going to a concert. I was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. Staff friendly, room clean, tidy and comfortable. Shower was a bit feeble but overall a decent place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cov

Decor dated

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Dated decor find it very dirty windows don't open properly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to the station and Coventry U

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the subway and City Centre
Cons: Put a microwave, iron board and mini fridge in the room and upgrade their furniture as the room and the washroom needs to be modern.
Location: Centrally located to shopping and grocery mall.
Was not happy as they don't have an iron, microwave and fridge in the room. They need to upgrade their room furniture but my stay was good. Friendly and polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Short stay, pleasent enough. Had a really good sleep, they even allowed me to check out a bit later free of charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is dated, but you get what you pay for i suppose, the room wasn't very clean. The bar is great, cheap beer, the food in the restaurant was awful!!! i ordered food to be delivered from local restaurants, and the manager was happy to bring a plate and knife and fork for me. City centre is very close, so great location