Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice experience. Friendly stall.centrally located. Easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient central location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. We could leave our luggage on departure day as off to stoneleigh park.
Cons: Larger TVs
Location: Stunning cathedral next door plus ruins of old cathedral.
For seeing city this hotel was ideal. Train station walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, CV

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Its convient to University
WIFI is really cannot connect it. The three days I used nearly 1GB data, 'cause it can't connected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the city centre and noisy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I am sad to say hotel was a let down. Room was not very clean sheets Smell and the room Like old fags ( room was meant to be non smoking)smoke detection device was covered up in plastic, the cistern always moved when flushing, windows are covered in dirt, cleaning was very minimal, receptionist made aware but no further action was taken. Not worth paying more then £25.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the decor and windows
Location: Next to the cathedral.
Pity about no car parking. Had to walk to a local authority park and pay a lot. The hotel had been good value until then!
4 out of 5
by 07 from coventry

a7

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
fine beds a bit hard slight smell in room?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice and Pleasant staff but room a bit limit

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and were facilitating my stay.
Cons: The general condition of the room. It needs an urgent general renovation.
Location: University Coventry (which was great as I was participating in a conference), historic part of Coventry (so it is very pretty), nice restaurants-bars.
The staff in general is very pleasant and they were facilitating the stay. So I had a nice time because of them. The bath and the bed were great. But the general condition of the room is very disappointing and I urgently encourage a serious renovation as you have the general feeling that you are in a room not clean because of this situation.
3 out of 5
by MAX

Inflated price but great location for dated Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Highly inflated price cgarged for double bed room for £78 where I've stayed on many occasions for only £35 for the same room. It's only bonus is really the convenience of location as it's a very dated and rather basic hotel with no modern fresh feel.
3 out of 5
by MAX

Over inflated price but convenient stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Price had been very inflated in regards to condition of hotel, as it is very dated and basic. Plus I've been able to stay on regular occasions for only £35 for a standard double bed room. So £78 is extortionate!
3 out of 5
by Joan

Disappointed to not be able to sleep due to disco

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I had reservations about my booking after hearing some bad reviews after I booked. Woman on reception was not welcoming at all. Room was a little tired but clean, wifi worked fine, breakfast on the 1st day was good. All seemed ok but..... 2nd night a disco was on-Coventry does Strictly, and music was very loud in our room keeping us awake. At 12.15 I went down to complain and was told it should have finished at 12 so it would stop very soon. At 1.15 the music was still playing, I rang the desk who said it would stop soon, it was 1.30 before it finally stopped, I had a 6 hour drive home next day. I complained in the morning to the same frosty woman receptionist, she didn't seem bothered at all. I asked for a manager but was told none there, she would pass message on and I asked for an email to be sent-none came. I emailed the hotel on a link I found online and got no reply. Shame they clearly do not value customers as they should. I often travel to Coventry and will never stay here again.