Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't want to leave

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A very special hotel full of quaint touches. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly helpful staff with excellent surrounding

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beautiful setting, comfortable room, excellent nights sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Stunning buildings in a large parkland

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The architecture. The comfort. The ambiance.
Cons: There were some shrubs on the pillars where the disabled parking bay was that made it more difficult to judge the width of the space.
Location: Central for Warwick, Coventry and Stratford.
Stayed two nights. Great rooms. Loved the grounds. Abbey interior was stunning and comfortable. Our family from the US loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful facility! Nice mix of historic originality and modern conveniences
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

PARKING CHARGE!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: peaceful location
Cons: free parking for overnight residents, clean tables when vacated
We stayed for a night following a birthday party nearby. I was somewhat amazed and shocked when we pulled up at the hotel to see a £5 parking charge! I can understand parking charges in city centre hotels where space is a premium or there is the need to use an offsite carpark ...but not here. Our room was spacious and nice ...but the droning air con or heater or whatever it was was a distraction...all night! Wwe went for a drink in the bar and had to ask for the table to be cleaned as it was dirty from previous occupants and hadn't been wiped down.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Lincoln

Amazing hotel, wifi not great

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent with superb service. The only downside is that there is absolutely no phone signal and the wifi is very intermittent.
4 out of 5
by Ludmila from Sweden

Stay at Castle and in the beautiful garden

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a three days with my husband in Coombe Abbey. Coombe Abbey is very close to Coventry just 9km to Coventry City CEnter. It is unsual place - a castle. Abbey Park which is now is running bt Coventry City is great place for walk or jogging - really a beatiful place. You should try a Restaurant - excellent food and service
5 out of 5
by Sue from Denby Dale

Overnight stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressive moated building. Country park surroundings. Very comfortable room with rich decor and king-size bed. Really good selection of breakfast options.Helpful staff customer service.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels