Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice modern hotel with great facilities

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Levels of customer service and professionalism shown by the staff
Cons: The changing rooms and pool area are looking a little dated, so a facelift for those would be a major plus
Location: Good location just off the motorway, easy to get to Central Coventry and the Ricoh Arena
4 of us stayed at the Hilton Coventry last weekend for a friend's 40th birthday celebrations, and the hotel is very impressive from the minute you enter. A spacious and grand reception / bar area greets you, and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were fantastic value and had everything you'd expect in a modern hotel - but most importantly very comfy beds! We used the health centre which is really well equipped and added the extra touch of relaxation to a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great offer for a fabulous hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: We had a lovely meal and relaxing stay. It was very clean and spacious.
Cons: Nothing, we had a lovely stay. It was an ideal place to get to the Ricoh Arena.
Location: We went to the rugby at the Ricoh arena so it was ideal to get there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed here for one night to attend a party. Room was clean, though slightly dated. Hot air heating in the rooms is pretty useless and certainly needs updating. The £5 car park charge is also a little annoying as I do not expect to be charged to pay when staying at the hotel. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Great stat

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: My mum is disabled and we were located at the very back of the hotel...however I did not tell the receptionist
Location: Good
Excellent. Asked for guest bed because I brought my niece with. It was no problem and it was sorted immediately
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar and restaurant staff very attentive and friend

Posted Sep 15, 2016
You can tell that this hotel is very business friendly, but that does not detract from the overall visit. Very open plan reception, bar and restaurant area. Evening meal menu not huge which makes choosing a bit easier. Breakfast very comprehensive and nice. A pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Dunstable

Good Hotel For The Price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price, pleanty of parking and nice swimming pool. Thought food was a little over priced. Comfortable bed and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Good for the low price. Otherwise not great!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel for the price with a lovely reception and bar area. Staff were helpful. Some issues: some rooms are conjoined family rooms and you can hear absolutely everything from the room next door. TV did not work in first room but staff found us a new room. Second room better but had a funny smell and was not informed of building works in room next door. Mistakes made with room service which were duly corrected. Overall, if you're looking for a cheap and clean place to stay it was fine. Anything more then would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a comfortable nights stay & would definetly stay again.