Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Classy hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and level of comfort.
The hotel offers the experience expected from an establishment of this grade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupar

Room dirty, Damp and black mold in room.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The room I was staying in was terrible, light switches missing on several of the lights, damp and black mold on the ceiling. The paper was peeling are the sockets and the sockets were dirty. The bathroom was not much better with rust and lime scale on the shower head, and mold on the grout. The staff did not care when this was brought up.
4 out of 5
by Tina from London

Great breakfast and service!!! :)

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast food and waiters were excellent. Carpet in the room had lots of bumps which caused several tripping. Leisure facilities were adequate. Great location, as near retail park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

i

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient access from Motorway.
Cons: Sell the rooms an all inclusive meaningful room rate without add ons for wi-fi etc. Sell rooms direct a rate which is comparable with on-line rates.
Location: The location is very close to the motorway but is in an area of campus style factories and offices and out of town maxi retail outlets.
Pleasant hotel but with expensive breakfasts, wi-fi and overnight parking. Our room on floor 2 was subject to considerable noise of footfall from the room above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not as Described.Hotel did not try rectify this. Hotel quoted: as booked online,was not able offer refund or discount ...hotel did not hold themselves responsible for description of room to which I booked/stayed..in reflection I probably will not book by hotels.com in future.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Sacramento

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
A colleague who was traveling with me became very ill, and the hotel staff was extraordinarily helpful. Specifically, Ashley, the hotel front desk manager did everything he could to make the stay the most comfortable. The staff was one of the best that I have experienced, and I have traveled the world...I would fully recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The restaurant would have me come back again.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and the furniture worn and tired. House keeping could spend more time addressing the dust and improve their hoovering ability. Pool and steam room facilities were just ok... Like the hotel room, cleaning needs to be taken to a higher level. It has a quality of a public/council swimming complex. Oh and you have to pay £5 per day to park.... (really Hilton)... Food in the restaurant was very tasty, well presented and very good value. Reception and wait staff were also well trained and offered a good service.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Hampshire

#parking charge =fail

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly not a great stay must have been the overspill for crufts woken by a dog yapping. Enjoyed dinner but feel annoyed at being slapped with a £5 per night parking bill ok if it as a busy area but it's stuck on business park that is empty at weekends will be staying at holiday inn across the road this week
5 out of 5
by Julian from Glastonbury

Hilton Coventry G

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
We we very happy and the staff very accommodating especially with the dog. Quiet considering location. Had a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by john from roch

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
arrived late, room was very cold, heating system had was ineffective, bathroom smelled of stale cleaning products ( or urine ). When checking out I was also charged £5 for overnight parking. not good value for such a prominent hotel brand.