Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely jotel with githeous grounds

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Reslly enjoyed this stay. The staff were very helpful and the grounds are gorgeous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area to visit

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Only looks nice the bed was most uncomfortable so we both had a poor. night sleep and would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely usually

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Think I stayed on a off weekend. Staff very busy with a dinner event and lack of communication with guests about event which resulted in causing distress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice setting

Posted Mar 10, 2018
This hotel appears to be a converted stately home and the decor is in keeping with that. Having said that it does look tired and needs some refurbishment. The rooms are clean with all expected of its rating with a safe, hairdryer and miniature toiletries, but again could do with freshening up and like others have reported the water pressure in the shower needs attention. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot chocolate

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: most everything
Cons: no charge for a hot chocolate instead of coffee
Location: The location was perfect for me this is why I booked
The only complaint I have is being charged £4.95 for having a hot chocolate with my breakfast instead of drinking a coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Really nice hotel. I would stay there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean and spacious rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Hotel not bad - shame about the breakfast service

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Location, lovely old building and very welcoming staff.
Cons: Warn guests they may not be in main building. Train staff at breakfast to be more attentive and professional
Location: Hotel is set in nice grounds and is convenient with a short drive into central Coventry/Ricoh
Stayed here for an event at the Ricoh for 2 nights. Our room was in the adjacent building which in bad weather is a bit of a pain to get to and from breakfast. Room was clean, bed comfy, but was very disappointed with the service at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Period house with comfortable but worn rooms

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Staff were very helpful and cheerful and they kept a nice fire going in the main entrance.
Cons: Refit the rooms were appropriate, improve the room plumbing.
Location: Close to the M6 and M69 but far enough away to be nice and quiet. Beautiful old Hall with great views from the Hotel.
The room was well fitted out, but the furniture has seen better days. The bed was comfy and the rooms quiet. However the shower was cold in the morning because the hot water seemed to be in short supply, so I had to use the bath. Lunchtime food was an interesting mix, looked as if the chef had cleared out the kitchen fridge or freezer rather than doing any menu planning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan

Standout service ; a good stay...

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Great service and welcome from Chris on reception ! Comfortable room and a great nights sleep. Breakfast at £18 a Head represents poor value !