Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely country hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: all the facilities , car park , bar , breakfast
Cons: breakfast buffet.
Location: n/a
amazing hotel with great outdoor space and a brilliant full English breakfast, Chris and Ashley were very helpful will definitely visit again soon ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything. Breakfast was especially good.
Location: Only stayed overnight so did not explore the locality.
A very relaxing stay. Quality of the room excellent. Spacious and clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but misled about the annex

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Had a comfortable stay with a delicious breakfast and the staff were super friendly and efficient too but didn't realise we'd be housed in a separate building: found this a bit misleading as I chose this hotel because of the pictures of the hall but ended up staying in a new build which had a bit of a budget hotel chain feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Comfort plenty of places to sit & talk Meet friends we said we would meet halfway again & stay.
Cons: Service a bit quicker.
Good food service slow on Monday night did order a sweet but waited an hour didn't get it. We walked out as the time was 10 pm We had been in the dining room from 7-30 pm Breakfast very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Ansty Hall 4 Star Coventry 28th/29th January 2017

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely Period Building dating back to the 17th century with great views over the surrounding countryside, presented in tired condition
Cons: Food was not acceptable during our stay Cleanliness
Location: Coventry transport museum worth a visit and entrance is free Coventry Cathederal is a must if you have time
Room had black mould in the shower between the shower tray and in the tiles. Had to pay an extra £10.00 per night to upgrade to a clean Room. First night in the restaurant I had Chicken my wife had Lamb, the food was not eaten as the waiter cleared the table he asked if everything was alright we said we did not like the food. Looked and tasted like old food mashed potato had black parts in it other vegetables not freshly prepared, Chicken stuffed tasted disgusting served with a rosti potato again with black old bits in it. The Lamb covered in a red currant ju disguised large pieces of fat which tasted awful. Breakfast next morning took 40 minutes to arrive from ordering. I ordered a Full English Breakfast, black pudding not edible, bacon dried up, sausage not cooked and off, fried egg snotty, baked beans dry on the top. Called the waitress and said the sausage was not cooked and was off. I said I didn’t want anything else as I was now late.That evening I explained to the receptionist who offered us breakfast the following day delivered to our bedroom at no extra cost to try and make amends.The next morning breakfast arrived, however when I tried the sausage it was off again I also asked my wife to try it to confirm my findings and she agreed. When checking out the same receptionist was at the desk and I mentioned the further problem with the sausage but she was busy so I just paid the final Bill. I later contacted the GM who offered free one night stay which we declined.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Would stay again without a doubt.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for a meeting the following morning. Nice quiet hotel. Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was just lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
All very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
TV didn't work in the room , asked twice for it to be fixed , still didn't work Phones didn't get answered , the power had been down and it affected the phones , someone should have checked these basic services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach qld australia

Great lovely room

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Great room very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful Meal very nice Very good all round