Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okish

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Bar area,
Cons: Heating.
Like the bar area. Staff very sparse but nice and helpful when you found them. Room big and clean. But no heating which is a disgrace and told i could get a heater from reception omg. The room is not key controlled so you can only heat at certain times, felt like back in the 1970s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by kim, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our hotel is set at the same temperature throughout the winter months and does get hotter after 6pm when the heating gets turned up automatically. We offer heaters on request should this still not be at a suitable temperature just like we would offer a fan if the rooms were too hot. Unfortunately we cannot please everyone. Kind Regards Novotel, Coventry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Good location close to motor way
Cons: Clearer information that you have to pay for parking
Was OK nothing exceptional. The key card did not work, after going up and down to reception 3 times a staff member came and unlocked it by key and told us we had to ask a staff member every time we wanted to go in. No apologies or offer to change the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Please be assured that I will be looking into your complaint and this issue will be dealt with
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Motorway noise

Posted Sep 7, 2015
had an oddnumbered room on front of hotel and constant Motorway noise a problem to a good night's sleep. most likely ok on other side
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback.Kind Regards Novotel Coventry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but food was pricey!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Only stayed the one night, hotel room comfortable enough, breakfast was expensive though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by novcov, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review, Kind Regards Novotel Coventry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Ricoh Arena

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very polite and friendly staff, great for overnight stay with family. Nice food at breakfast and evening meal. Only down side you have to pay for parking at the hotel. Was very convenient for an event we attended at the Ricoh Arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Novcov, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review, Kind Regards Novotel Coventry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Close to Ricoh Arena

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed on 22nd March and found hotel very nice. There was no charge for parking. Allowed into room at 11am with check out was 12 next day. Had room overlooking the garden as asked for a quiet room. Only problems were I found my mattress a bit to hard, plus the flashy red light on fire alarm is a bit annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by novcov, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review, Kind Regards Novotel Coventry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality....NOT

Posted Mar 6, 2015
My Summing Up... Room dark, no option to put on a light to read etc. The room carpet, more stained than you would believe. Food in restuarant/bar, expensive but poor quality. You have to pay £5 to leave the car park, but the gym is free( oh the irony!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by novcov, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review which will be looked into. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weymouth uk

Staff were fabulous

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was functional but not pretty. Clean and comfortable but the staff were amazing. Nothing was a problem. Directions, taxis new key at 3am. Brilliant service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by novcov, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review, Kind Regards Novotel Coventry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Low cost hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Decent room but the toilet cubicle needed refurbishment. Overall the standard was good for the price and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by novcov, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review, Kind Regards Novotel Coventry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Sleepless Nights

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, day staff
Cons: have walkabouts during the night
We were very pleased with the Hotel in general, but the night staff do not control unruly customers. children were running up and down corridors and parents so drunk, they had no idea what the kids were doing. We could not find a member of staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by novcov, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your review which will be investigated, Kind Regards Novotel Coventry.