Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value not

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Practical
Cons: The facilities are a little dated and does smell a little!
Location: Work related trip
I have stayed there before and thought it was ok but the last couple times (3night each time) I was disappointed with room comfort and noisy because I was on the ground floor. Overall it's ok but a little expensive for the money and what you get. I thought the room must have had dogs in there before as it was a little smelly, but I got use to it didn't seem that bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay again

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Knock it down and start again
Location: Mc Donalds
The only good thing was that my new car was still there in the car park the next morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Room not clean Not been given an option for upgrade very dated room Images are deceiving.
Booked a double bed on arrival was told there was no booking and only twin is available. Receptionist took time searching for reservation. Towels had hair and also bath room floor and walls that was a big put off for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth

Good value for money

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Basic but very clean and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would certainly recommend to friends. Very good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Hayley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the taking the time to leave your comments on your most recent stay with us, we hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Written off now

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Higene
I used to stay nearly once a month but after this weekend, I am not going back. It seemed that someone smoked 5 min before I arrived in the room, there were ash on the toilet, unfortunately there were no otehr rooms awailable I was told so had to eave with my clothes smelling of tobacco. The lady on repetion as well want too polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by hayley, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review and apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your standards, if another room had been available we would have certainly moved you to a better room however with the hotel being fully booked unfortunately this was not possible, we hope that you will visit again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rip it down and start again
In serious need of renovation, only stayed 3 nights but would have been nice to at least had trash bins in room emptied let alone any cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Basic and a little tired but clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty and staff very unhelpful

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Got key for room and room was dirty it had not been cleaned asked to be moved and they said go find cleaners and ask them to clean room Slowest n worst customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Two night stay Nov 2015.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Very close to family we were in Coventry to see. Easy, free parking close to our room. It was not too expensive and we could catch a bus into town.
Cons: New shelving for kettle/TV. Doorstop to stop doorhandle damaging wall.
Location: Not far from Coventry city centre, Ricoh arena, Stratford-on-Avon, Leamington Spa. Several National Trust properties nearby.
The receptionist was welcoming and gave us all the details we needed about the room, breakfast times and cost, check-out time and where a telephone number could be found for when reception was closed. The room was lovely and warm when we arrived, the beds were clean and comfortable, plenty of hot water and good shower. Tea and coffee. Soap dispenser. We were not disturbed by noise from nearby roads. We didn't test the food as we were catered for by family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Very basic room with not much free coffee or tea supplies. Bath side very high so not easy to get in and out of and you have to ask at reception for a bath mat which I found a little bizarre . We asked the receptionist to book us a taxi for 6pm with 2 hours notice and it never arrived. We had to share a taxi with strangers who were going to the same event we were.