Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Godalming, Surrey, UK

Excellent for quick stop off, will use again

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, convienience.
Cons: It's older and a bit scruffy in the public bits, but what do you expect for so little £££
Although certainly an older budget hotel I have absolutely no complaints about my room and the decent night's sleep I got. Shower modern and worked well. Bed comfortable. Recommended for cheap night's accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice clean and comfortable hotel on a budget

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were very nice.
Cons: The bar area could be improved with some updating.
Location: Handy for Warwick university.
The hotel was comfortable and clean, and the staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

double charged...was not even in the UK the tiime

Posted Nov 3, 2017
double charged...was not even in the UK the tiime watch out for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was very good location for my needs and good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely looking hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
2nd visit and was disappointed. Room smelt of drains and wet room extractor did not work. Bed was lumpy and could feel the springs. Sad as first visit was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Well priced nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Beds could be checked before rooms are taken, the base of the bed was clearly broken, surely housekeeping should have noticed.
After an initial problem with the bed for our child we were moved quickly to another room which was nice. It was clean and the beds were really comfy. Facilities were as described and the hotel was well located. Try to book a room at the rear of the hotel as the front looks onto a very busy main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nice Friendly clean hotel Perfect for a short break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

very good indeed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: shower did not work but I didnt ask for help as it did not matter
lovely room staff helpful good pub grub.I would recommend this hotel and it is great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget stopover

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Used as on route stopover good parking Would use again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

OK for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: location was ok
I stayed in a room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. The room was large and spacious but also quite gloomy. The room and bathroom were clean but everything looked a little dated and tired. The room had free wifi which is good. I ordered room service which was delivered in a reasonable amount of time. The food was hot and ok but fairly basic. The breakfast is quiet good with a reasonable choice of both hot and cold food. I paid £53 for my room plus food which is probably reasonable but the hotel and rooms could do with modernising.