Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: high speed internet everywhere, unlimited time.
I only stay here because it has a good pool. The internet coverage is a disaster.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice grounds shame about the rooms.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything about this hotel was great until I got to the most important part... the rooms. The room resembled something from Bates Motel and looked nothing like the room pictures on the website. There was no shower just a bath and the toilet needed flushing 10 times per use. Very disappointed. On the plus side the staff on reception and in the bar were really friendly and helpful. The grounds are lovely as is the hotel entrance etc. If the rooms looked like the rooms on the internet the hotel would be really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely surroundings, close to local amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Lovely gardens, unique features in the hotel which made it interesting and comfortable
Cons: I would have liked the hotel staff to be visible and better soundproofing or mechanisms on the doors.
Location: Coventry town centre, Coventry car museum had a car show, good for car boots, close to major roadways.
Lovely surroundings. Our twin room was very spacious, good size bathroom and lovely shower, very clean. Staff welcoming and helpful. gym and spa facilities were good but you have to pay extra to use them. There was a wedding reception for 250 taking place which was quite distracting as it was being held in the suite in reception which made it very busy. On this occasion, due to the amounts of people, it felt quite unsafe to be in the car park etc as there was drinking and lots of litter. There was a lot of noise from doors banging constantly through the night. A laundry service van was picking up laundry at 6am in the morning which caused disturbance and was unnecessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Bedroom/bathroom

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was dated, the beds had springs coming through,the bathroom had the toilet seat broken and the shelf was hanging down so everything fell off , there was mould around the walls and the edge of the toilet was yellow, the room was cold and during our stay there was no heating put on, my husband is disabled and it was unacceptable , I have complained the the reception and was told that they would get maintenance to look at the problem , overall we would never stop here again ! Our hotel booking said we were entitled to breakfast and when we turned up there was no evidence of this , so I had to down load my booking from Expedia, very bad!!! It needs reporting would not Recommend to anyone, if I could have had our money back, but we was not even given any options!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Very impressed overall.
Location: Not far from Stafford show ground, don't know about the area or what to do.
Very nice hotel, dogs welcome and at a very reasonable charge, £10 per night per dog which is very good considering some hotels charge £25 upwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leics

Nice 2 night stay in this spa hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Coventry City Motor Museum was amazing. Stratford very busy but also lots to see and do.
Just got back from this nice hotel. Possibly a little dated but still comfortable pleasant and clean, and set in nice grounds. For some reason our room was upgraded to an executive room which was a pleasant surprise as was the Jacuzzi in the bathroom. However, I would have thought being an executive roomthat something bigger than a 20" TV in the room might have been beneficial. As it was a spa hotel I thought that we would have inclusive access to the pool and sauna etc but was told this was an additional £4 per adult. So we decided not to use these facilities. Likewise we didn't partake of breakfast so cant comment there. Pleasant areas to sit inside and out. Be warned the Satnav takes you past the hotel and only when you have done so do you see the entrance sign - perhaps the hotel could do something about this. All in all, however, for the price we paid for a 2 night stay it was a good value hotel and base for our 3 days in and around Coventry/Stratford areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent value for money facilities go

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had aaan excellent stay at the the hotel staff excellent catering very good and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Overnight stop on long journeyaltui

Posted Aug 26, 2017
hotel provided an excellent service for our needs on our overnight stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Good hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was very tidy. The breakfast could have been better there was a good choice of food, the only problem the food was cold, while I was in the queue a staff member brought a new dish of fried eggs unfortunately they were cold!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Cheap, cheerful and dated

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff where friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean but it looked tired, the bathroom was in need of a few fixes or even a total makeover.