Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nightmare !!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was absolutely awful. I have been staying in hotels for 20 years and never experienced anything so bad. The hotel was dirty and old. There was cats wee in my room !! The food was disgusting. The staff really did not seem to know what was going on especially on reception. At 10:00 in the evening another guest just walked into my room as he had been given my room key !!! Please read this review and take this seriously it is a terrible place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Bar staff very good.
Cons: The room needs a total revamp.
Location: Coventry.
Very disappointing stay. Bathroom door broken. Tile in bathroom broken, had been repaired but still a sharp edge. Mouldy shower head. Mould around window. Shower knob fell off. Shower tray nearly overflowed, had to keep switching shower on and off. Reported to reception and showed housekeeping. Still no contact or feedback from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Close to central Coventry with lots of room

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: WiFi signal very good
Cons: Breakfast Buffet should be better quality - not worth the £10 charged Hotel needs a refresh as it is tired and ragged around the edges
Location: Centralish to Coventry with good access
Large and friendly hotel but looking dated around the edges. Staff seem very young and not always knowledgeable about the hotel. Food OK but nothing more than average. WiFi signal very good Orange Juice at breakfast was more like squash it was so waterery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Both my daughter and I had a wonderful relaxing time. Loved the spa and swimming pool. Restaurant was great, overall it was perfect for us and will be back another time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE

Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is clean and comfortable but let's itself down as it is quite shabby. This said it was an inexpensive stay with congenial staff in a cinvenient place. The pool is lovely but a £4 a visit when you have paid for a room there!! The pool or spindles reception is is extreey shabby and uncared for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Lovely gardens
Cons: general up keep as decoration was very tired wall paper hanging off walls very worn carpet in bed room
I was born in the hospital which is now the Hotel We returned as a treat for my 65th birthday We had read that food was served in the bar from 12 noon till 9.00 pm so we waited till we arrived at 2.45 pm ( after a 3 1/2 hr journey) to have lunch only to be told no food till 6.00 as kitchen was closed !! At 6.00 pm there was a long queue to go in the restaurant so we decided to eat in the bar we were lucky to get a seat as it appeared a lot of others had made the same decision . I will say the food we had was very nice but it would have been nice to have been able to get into the restaurant
2 out of 5
by Nicola

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I don't normally leave reviews but this hotel was bad.WiFi inconsistent. Room - hairs on dressing table and in cups. Crockery dirty at breakfast. funny smell in hotel generally. Food terrible. Bed comfy.tv stand in bedroom broken n wheels for it left at the side of it.
1 out of 5
by Donovan from Christchurch

Disaster

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay - staff on reception were too busy chatting to let me check in straight away, had to wait for them to finish their conversation which lasted a good few minutes whilst they discussed their break times. Got to my room and the door was left open, pushed the door and and checked the room to make sure no one was in there... Room was in a horrible condition, panel hanging off in the bathroom, wardrobe doors hanging off, cigarette filters laying around. Pictures emailed to the hotel seperately. Meal that night was nothing exciting, chips had clearly been left heated up for some time. Breakfast the next morning was in a similar condition. Decided to go for dinner elsewhere the second evening, and when I got back my keycard wouldn't work on the room. Went to reception and was told that as I have had the keycard near my phone and iPad then that'll make it not work. I explained that would have been useful to be informed initially receiving a response of - "well I can't possibly tell you everything can I". Terrible attitude, and then the worst possible sleep that night. Woken at around 3am with people shouting and screaming in the corridor. The lady in front of me checking out the next day mentioned this to the reception staff who said "never mind". Customer service is none existent at this hotel, rooms are in a terrible condition. Cheap rates for a reason - would strongly urge against staying at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Alexis

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor. You had to pay for the Gym. My room was flooded due a leaking radiator that I was given.
1 out of 5
by Joanna from Bristol

Don't go there

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worse hotel I have stayed in . Over priced and disgusting . I won't be going back