Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Value for money

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: good value for money,location
Cons: as per experience
Location: good retail shops and access roads
Good value for money staff very helpful and pleasant,Hotel is being updated. In regards to our family room will be next updated so good for next family staying there. Only negative previous people staying must have been smoking in the bathroom as when we entered the room had a very strong smell of tabacco ,Although the hotel has a non smoking policy inside. Not ideal if you have a resiporty problem ? Reception were advised and they apologized. Smoke detectors should be fitted to all rooms,and guests advised that smoking is not permitted inside the hotel. If found then the guests involved should pay for any treatment to remove the smell.This should be zero tolarance. Also not allow guest to smoke near the front entrance to reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, nice bar
We stayed for one night as stopover as son at Uni here. Really nice room - best shower in a hotel I have had. Staff are great and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
staff were friendly and helpful, hotel in general was comfortable, although the bathrooms are. in desperate need of updating and sprucing up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Excelente servicio"

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: La amabilidad de todo el personal del hotel
Cons: el tamaño de la habitación , ya que aunque fue un poco pequeña las camas , baño muy confortables
Location: Buena ubicación
Excelente hospitalidad de todo el personal del hotel a si como la comida del restaurante .
3 out of 5
by v houlihan

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
staff were very friendly and helpful needs new carpets very old
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Building work
Location: Northampton
Loved the hotel and especially the owner who gave us such a warm welcolm. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were attentive to us if we needed anything! Loved it xx
1 out of 5
by Simon from Glasgow

Great value!

Posted Aug 20, 2011
Stayed a couple of times now and the hotel represents great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brooklands Grange Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
The pictures of the hotel make it look really nice. It is OK but nothing to write home about. When I was first given my key, I was a little concerned as the key ring itself was really tatty and delivered a poor first impression. The bedroom was OK but looked a little tired and dated. There was a draught through the window and I could hear road noise. The bathroom was dated but everything was functional. The breakfast was not included in the room rate and at £12.95 I was really disappointed with the quantity and quality of the food provided. I would suggest giving this a miss and going to a local cafe.
5 out of 5
by Memphis Vistor from Durham, NC

Clean and Efficient

Posted Feb 6, 2011
If you a looking for a clean and comfortable place with no frills this it. The staff were quick to correct the lack of towels in the room and the TV not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Brooklands Hotel May 2010

Posted May 14, 2010 on Hotels
I was attending a exhibition at the NEC and stayed at the Brooklands for a couple of nights. 10-20 min drive to NEC so good location. Nice food, very clean rooms nothing spectacular but perfect for business. Would recommend.