Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north wales

Nice hotel dog friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Really nice hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful . The menu and food excellent and very reasonably priced .we will definitely being staying there again and would recommend it very highly to friends .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick note

Posted May 13, 2016
Would definitely stay again. Dinner execellent and very good value. Continental breakfast was poor. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

AMAZING!!

Posted May 10, 2016
Amazing place amazing food amazing atmosphere amazing price! Just simply amazing.... We will definitely be back!! :D
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport ? What Airport ?

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Location and Location. Rooms are tidy after last years refurbishment, Smashing car park and food and ale on site.
Cons: The missus couldn't open the door to leave the accommodation block.(Round handled twist lock) She passed key out of room window for me to let her out
Location: NAC - National Agricultural Centre (Great when shows are on)
Hotel is located right next to a very quiet airport. Great nights sleep as Airport seems to be silent at night. In the day we saw a couple of private planes take off :) We had reserved a table, and cannot fault the service we received when we ate and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by David from Gloucester

Good pub, good service, good food, bad beer prices

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the price of a pint of ale. I really do think that £3.75 is a complete rip off, sorry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming, food very nice and great welcome for our dogs would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Cumbria

Trip down memory lane

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night before meeting up with friends and family. Comfortable night's stay with good, well priced menu. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Bolton

Wonderful stay, lovely room and friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed at the Oak for two nights as I had a work conference over the weekend. The room was lovely, well decorated, clean and tidy; it has all the facilities we required. Breakfast wasn't included in the room rate but we paid the extra for it, the food was lovely and the service was efficient and friendly. The hotel and bar is well cared for and the staff were brilliant. It is a rather old building that has been converted into modern but in-keeping accommodation, therefore it was fairly creeky and people walking along the wooden flooring down the corridor could be heard however quiet they tried to be. Also whenever the toilet flushed or water was used in adjoining rooms it could be quite loud. It didn't disturb us too much and overall it was a very pleasant stay. I would certainly stay there again if any future meetings brought me to the area. For the price, it is exceptional value.