Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bewdley

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for highlights of the area. Good food.
Location: Visit to Royal Showground Stoneleigh
Lovely room, friendly and helpful staff. Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north wales

Nice hotel dog friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Really nice hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful . The menu and food excellent and very reasonably priced .we will definitely being staying there again and would recommend it very highly to friends .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Little Gem

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a hotel near Coventry Airport and this was a little gem. A nice separate accommodation block on the back of a traditional pub. Very clean and stylishly decorated. Couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Leeds

Great Oakes

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel near, but not in Coventry. The rooms are in a 2 storey annexe behind the pub. There's no lift which could make it difficult for disabled or older people. The room seemed to have recently refurbished. Very stylish and comfortable with everything we needed....expect decent wifi signal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable although Wifi was non existent. Not keen on the fact that dogs were allowed in the rooms which we didn't know beforehand. Dogs were barking at various times which at 4.30am is not much fun. Outside of hotel could do with some tidying up as it doesn't look that attractive or welcoming. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick note

Posted May 13, 2016
Would definitely stay again. Dinner execellent and very good value. Continental breakfast was poor. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

AMAZING!!

Posted May 10, 2016
Amazing place amazing food amazing atmosphere amazing price! Just simply amazing.... We will definitely be back!! :D
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport ? What Airport ?

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Location and Location. Rooms are tidy after last years refurbishment, Smashing car park and food and ale on site.
Cons: The missus couldn't open the door to leave the accommodation block.(Round handled twist lock) She passed key out of room window for me to let her out
Location: NAC - National Agricultural Centre (Great when shows are on)
Hotel is located right next to a very quiet airport. Great nights sleep as Airport seems to be silent at night. In the day we saw a couple of private planes take off :) We had reserved a table, and cannot fault the service we received when we ate and the food was excellent.