Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John from Bristol

Good overnighter

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were attending a family party and this hotel was the nearest to the venue, not easy to find without a satnav, it was however very comfortable with motel style rooms..well decorated and modern..good in- room facilites although our shower head was not easy to keep in the holder.The linen and towels were top quality and the bed comfortable.There is a complimentary continental breakfast with the room but additional hot breakfast dishes can be bought at a very reasonable charge..our poached eggs on toast were delicious. All in all a very good stay at a reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfy stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The comfy feeling. Not having to drive anywhere in the evening. Good food and service.
It's a old coaching inn with a lovely comfy bed with clean white linen. TV, tea/coffee facilities and ensuite. Very friendly staff and good grub. We would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by AJL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Porsche Carrera from Stoke On Trent

Terrible Smell of Damp in the Room

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Room smelt of damp - Wires hanging from bathroom ceiling on the first night - then there was a fan put in on the 2nd night but was a pull cord hanging in the middle of the bathroom,. Bathroom floor looks like a local swimming baths and was not that clean. Price was competitive but no excuse for rooms for be substandard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nice pub. Decent location for what Irequired. Let down by a shower coming straight from the taps...meaning you can either have a scalding hot or freezing cold shower. Would consider going back.
3 out of 5
by Satisfied from Coventry

Fair enough for what you pay for!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was ok, except for the breakfast, which was ok if you follow a full fat diet, which sadly my body disallows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere...

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Need a car
Couldn't buy a thing, two pubs, the one we stayed At and the other one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Nice hotel, good for a nights stop over

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in the three horse shoes inn for one night as a couple. Overall can't complain evreything clean, staff very helpful and good served in the bar in the evening was excellent! My only complaint would be the 'contential' breakfast offered with the price of the room. It was very limited and fruit offered wasn't ripe was disappointing. Also the wifi was down when we stayed but over all a positive stay! I would just upgrade to a cooked breakfast next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PATSY

Excellent location for sightseeing

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Friendly Inn, good food, not luxurious but good value including continental breakfast. Great location for traveling to popular tourist destinations. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by SP from Deeside

Great food

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room was comfy, food very good and reasonably priced