Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Trevor from notts uk

Very good all round accommodation

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
As always good value for money accommodation, its not the Hilton but then its not Hilton prices - Food excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The room was fine, clean and comfy. But it seemed like the place was being run by a young kid. Not much selection for breakfast. Ok for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from durham uk

Comfy room TV bit small no stairs parking outside

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We have stayed here before and had a nice stay.we were on our way to the west country on a touring holiday and found this to be best value for money.nice clean room comfy bed .the only down side was that the chef had gone sick and there was no evening meals available.had to drive more to get meal.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Kilmarnock

Not so good this time

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Second stay at this place, first stay was good, good service, food etc. This stay, strange, not so good. Arrived at counter and waited for staff, thought they were in the other bar serving, but no, the young lady was sitting down with some locals having a general chat, had to wait until she had finished before she thought she would stand up from her table and come and see to me. Room not so tidy as first visit and strange dark brown stains in toilet which went when flushed but then came back..Not sure i would consider it again.
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Southampton

Short break

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as it was close to the Agricultral show ground. The staff were very helpful, very comfortable room. We will difinitely stay there again if we visit the area again
3 out of 5
by David from manchester

great pub... rooms not so great

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pub and restaurant was great...lovely food... Room let it down... Shabby and in need of a total modernisation
4 out of 5
by Mike from Kilmarnock

Would certainly recommend this place

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful staff, great food, good quality and good prices. Onsite parking, free WIFI, good shower
5 out of 5
by trevor from Notts UK

Excellent all round accommodation

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great accommodation, everything you need, now with a good wi-fi signal in the rooms - food is very good and excellent value, I will def use again- many thanks
5 out of 5
by Robert from Dundee

weekend getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice break away from home good hotel and lovely food, and the people who run it are very nice, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Bristol

great little hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult to locate without a satnav.We found it on line and it was the nearest to our party destination.It was a motel style each room had space to park. The rooms were modern and well decorated,well fitted good bed, good bedlinen and fluffy white towels.Complimentary continental breakfast was more than adequate but we were able to suppliment it with hot dish for a small charge and our poached eggs on toast were a triumph. All in all a good stay