Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, New Zealand

Modern with good extras

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It is a modern hotel. The rooms are spacious but the same as most nowadays. The pool and gym are great. The bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Spotless and great facilities

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: clean high spec and friendly staff
Cons: nope everything was perfect
Location: It was about 4 miles from the centre but still plenty to do nearby
I checked in without fuss to a superior room which was immaculate and had every comfort imaginable top notch facilities as well with gym pool and spa /sauna +steam room The breakfast was first class .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel too chaotic -too many different functions!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Snack(wrap) at lunchtime took 30 minutes to prepare & deliver! No air conditioning in the room( there was a fan but ....)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City

Good hotel stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The weather was very hot and the hotel provided a fan in each room to keep us cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The terrace the food and the staff
Location: Baddersley Clinton worth a visit as was Patchwood House though I didn't find that as interesting as Baddersley. Ryton Pools was also a lovely place
A hotel on a business park is never the best place for a leisure holiday but that being said it had an excellent terrace facing West to catch the late afternoon and evening sun. The drinks, to my mind were very pricey but the food was excellent as were the staff who couldn't have been more helpful. The room we had was an 'Accessible' room, and to my surprise and relief was equipped with a shower bath. As someone who has great difficulty walking wet rooms are a nightmare, but I can use my arms and getting in and out a bath, while not easy, is far less hazardous than negotiating a wet room. The decoration and decor is starting to look slightly worn and old but the room was clean, serviceable and comfortable. The TV was OK but to big for the room for my tastes as I felt you needed Marty Feldman eyes to see both sides of the screen at once! Some sort of lounge seat with arms would also have been nice but the bed was so big it didn't really leave room for it. We can't comment on the fitness centre but my wife used the large swimming pool which she found wonderful. So a bit on the pricey side for our budget but the staff were certainly the highlight of the show making the place seem very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was very tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Towcester

Ok hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Close to where I was attending event
Cons: More extras for the upgraded room would be nice.
Location: Near to Butts Park and Coventry City Centre not too far away. Close to supermarket and chan restaurants
Hotel was in perfect position for an event I was attending. Upgraded to a club room but not sure it was worth it. Asked if we wanted to do self check in then the staff member stood there and talked me through the whole thing so a waste of time really. Added on breakfast but had to go through inputting all the card details long hand - no swipe card so quick self check in became very long winded. Upgraded to a clUBS room. A long walk up and down many stairs/lift to get to the room which in reality was in the basement. Window looked out on very close bushes trying to hide an industrial unit. No air on just a fan. Room very dark and the lighting not good. Room was very clean although carpet and bed surround were stained. WIFI was hard to connect to. Not sure upgrade was worth it - not many extras as far as I could make out apart from some coffee pods, although only enough for 3 coffees!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Good, well positioned, value for money hotel. Nice and clean with many facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to hotel, central to our needs

Posted May 16, 2017
We had a meal in the restaurant,we been in the restaurant many times before, although we ate it the steaks/ Chips were poorly cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great room. Great facilities.

Posted May 8, 2017
Easy to check in. Great facilities from the Starbucks to the pub and restaurant. Good food and drink in both pub (evening meal) and restaurant (breakfast). Stay was just one night. Good room. Clean. No complaints at all with all you could want in terms of tv etc. Though I never could get the coffee maker to work 😲 Would recommend if you ever need to visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotelvery good location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a few more tea bags n milk
Location: Lots to do and visit went to National trust house also kenilworth castle and the car museum and easy train access at canley station to Birmingham
Had a nice 3 days breakfast very good nice and hot.