Ratings based on 1,752 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Travis

Terrible Place to Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The property is older and you can tell it has not been well maintained. I was not expecting a modern and high tech room. What I was expecting was a clean and functioning room in good repair. What I got was the following. Broken sleep number bed, carpet that was pulling up from the floor, broken toilet seat, stains on couches and lamp shades, missing TV in the bedroom (just wires sticking out of the wall), broken central heat and air (it just blew air), and NO hot water even @ non peak times. This property gets an F-. The only tiny positive shimmer of light was the easy freeway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Right by the freeway, the room was very nice for a reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Check out pictures. I would never have booked the hotel if I had any real idea what it offered which was nothing!!! Worst accommodations ever! Website does not describe the terrible conditions!
1 out of 5
by Runnel

One time

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
One time stay. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent! Fresh fruit everyday! Staff was very accommodating.
No thx annoying survey last one I do ....."no wonder no one does these
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet & Comfortable Hotel In Need Of Improvement

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. She should work somewhere better. In the first room the bathroom faucet was running and would not shut off and I killed a large termite in the bathroom. Second room we got the door lock would not open with our keys and had to wait about ten minutes for maintenance to fix it. Ended up leaving bags and returning later. Bed was comfortable and it was nice to have another room but tv was only in the living area, not the bedroom. Not ideal. The buffet was better than most hotels offering eggs, sausage and waffles, but not great quality. You can tell this hotel was great at one time, although it has been greatly neglected. Needs some work. No free WiFi and advertised as a pool view but it was off the elevator and breakfast room instead. Not bad if you have to stay in Covina. Would look elsewhere next time.
1 out of 5
by Travis

Needs much improvement.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Just spent 5 nights @ this property in room 358. First off I understand the property is older. I wasn't expecting a high end and modern property. I was however expecting a clean room in good repair. Here are my list of problems: Broken lamp shade. Sleep number bed was not working. Lamps missing light bulbs. Broken toilet seat. Central heat and air doesn't work. Just blows air. No hot water, even at non peak times. Just luke warm even when the faucet was turned to hot only. Carpet was coming up at the seems throughout the room. TV was missing from the bedroom. All that was left was the cable sticking out from the wall. So it appears a TV would normally be placed in the bedroom. Everything was visibly dirty. Lamp shades, curtains, and carpet. When I was packing up I checked under the bed for my stuff. I was grossed out. Under the bed is filthy dirty. Hope management can take this feedback. I encourage to go look at room 358 to see for themselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Its in the details

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Rooms nice, clean. King suite with separate sitting room. Quiet. Beautiful grounds, pool and breakfast. Negatives were king sleep number bed....didnt work. Plumbing was leaking from faucet and tub. Bath was very sloppy in recaulking tub, broken tiles. No hot water for shower and no plug in tub to use bath. Had a steakhouse attached that could be attractive to some travelers....seemed to have good ratings for food. Weekend DJ attracted local crowds....not personally interested in loud crowds so ate somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable but needs facelift

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great morning breakfast included in rate!
All in all a comfortable hotel, all rooms are suites with microwave and refrigerator and the price is very reasonable. That being said, the overall hotel needs a face-lift to update it from its 70's look and old equipment still in use. For example, the elevator closest to our room was out-of-order; the ice machine closest to our room was out-of-order; one of the bathroom sink handles was broken. A nice feature of the room is they have Sleep Number Beds. But unfortunately, ours was un-adjustable so my side of the bed was stuck at 100% and the other side at 80%. On the positive side, they have a beautiful pool and jacuzzi AND a top quality morning breakfast which is included with your room. In conclusion, for the price and the great morning breakfast, I would stay there again.