Ratings based on 1,780 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was nice, but overall conditions are sub-par. Boyfriend found bugs in bathroom. I didn't even want to know what kind. Carpet in unit stained from wear and tear. Carpet dirty, wore socks the entire time. Old stickers referring to previous owners, "Radisson," on Windows and furniture. Breakfast buffet was cheap, with limited options - Only sliced white bread, watery oatmeal, watery instant coffee, for example - and everything is served with Styrofoam and plastic. Really bad for environment and probably cheaper in long run to hire a dishwasher and use reusable plates/silverware. Bathroom tile had black mold. Towels were rough and only 2 towels in total for the room. Coffee pot in room was missing pieces, called front desk, Gloria (I think?) Answered and was nice, said they'd send someone and no one ever showed up. Pillows and blankets were the only clean and comfy part. Wouldn't stay here again for the price. Paid $107 for 1 night. I wouldn't pay more than $80 to stay here again. Next time going to try Holiday inn down the street or best western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I've stayed here for a couple times, comfortable environment !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from covina ca

Under construction

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Unfortunately the hotel was under construction so the pool was dirty and the jacuzzi wasn’t working. We were on the top floor so the roof construction from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm was very loud. The carpet was stained. The bathtub needed to be reglazed and the tv in the bedroom was missing. I wish I would’ve been made aware of the construction before or even during check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Under Major Renovation

Posted Oct 28, 2017
When we showed up we were terrified that we had made a mistake because the hotel was obviously neglected for a long time (new owners now) and was now undergoing major renovations....looks like a former Embassy Suites. I pulled out my phone, showed the lady I wanted and expected a room like the pictures, and she was very accommodating and understanding. Our room was exactly like the picture of the king room with green-aqua walls, thank God. It may have even been the exact room; clean, modern decor, all the normal amenities and an exact layout of an Embassy Suites. I have no idea how many rooms are like ours, like I mentioned ours looked exactly like the room that is depicted in the pictures. If they only have a select number of rooms like ours, this would explain the other poor reviews, no rooms, bad rooms, etc. Breakfast buffet was good, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, waffles, muffins, cereal, juices, etc only difference from an Embassy Suites was no custom made omelets, which was always my favorite. I'm assuming they will eventually offer custom omelets too since they have the facilities available and in place, just not enough staff at the moment. For the price I paid this was an excellent value and I will definitely come here again. The Chinese lady at check in was very nice and accommodating, room was clean, breakfast was good, I'm a happy and relieved camper for the 1 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hercules, CA

Nasty

Posted Oct 23, 2017
we arrived very tired and did not find my reservation it took more than 20 minutes, the next day after a nice day ready to rest we found the orrible surprise that the room was full of cockroaches that was a disgusting, I asked to change room and my Stay was very uncomfortable and the worst thing is that they still charged me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worst hotel. Stinky rooms and beds

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: built new one in place of this
Beds were smelling. Plug points out of the walls hanging. Towels were dirty. Run down place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old and run down.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
No water in rooms, when asked we were told the gift shop is closed. Rooms smelled old and musty. Elevator out of order. Sunday morning free breakfast is only until 9am then they lock the doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel wasnt ready for my reservation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING starting with management and then with front desk staff...followed by housekeeping...
Booked hotel thru Expedia, when i made it to the hotel after midnight... i run into 2 other upset couples, who had reservation, even they paid online for room BUT THEY DID NOT HAVE ROOM for them. Staff seemed clue less and working really slow, zero customer service skills and idea how to try to solve the problem. Not to make it long, i got reservation but had NO ROOM!!! and i walked out of that nonsese. not to mention after midnnight it pretty much impossible to book room somewhere else online, if only you choose to be on phone and call every hotel in area... not to mention it was Saturday night so better hotels were sold out... DISAPOINTED , do NOT plan do any business with this hotel. as i said customer service sucked as well.. Use your resources to see how many room are booked and how many people are checked in... or how long to extende the housekeeping to clean the rooms, its not my fault that you do not know how to schedule your staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It ok for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place if ur looking for a lay back hotel nice hot shower and bed are comfortable
5 out of 5
by Nicglen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels