Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, VA

Nice staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I thought the hotel was dated and rather expensive for being in the middle of nowhere. The first room I tried to go into, the magnetic keys wouldn't work. I went back and got more keys. When I got inside, the toilet was running. I knew I couldn't handle that all night. Went back a 3rd time and they gave me another room that had a metal key. The room was OK. They planned to take up the carpet and put hardwood floors in, but that hadn't happened yet. I did find I was not alone. Killed two stink bugs. The staff was nice and they offered a free off-site breakfast that was nice. I will be looking around, though, for a more affordable place next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

We'll not use this motel again .

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: Replace the buildings with new, modern, up-to-date fixtures.
Location: Location is OK. Nearby? Just a restaurant - really quite nice one with good service and food
Buildings are old, weather-beaten, 'ragged'. We expected something modern but were unpleasantly surprised. It would fit the early early style of motel. We just didn't like it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointing

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room looked nothing like photos no soap or shampoo had to ask. never re made the beds no bedspreads. Had to ask for towels and soap on day two
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Okay, not bad

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: good A/C, free hot breakfast was good
Cons: softer sheets
Location: Close to the Saints training camp, which was the reason for my stay. (approx 20 min)
Very good A/C. King bed was comfortable; however, a linen upgrade would be great. (kinda scratchy) Nothing fancy here but very serviceable for a short stay. The breakfast at the Mountain Top Best Western (included) was pretty good. The guy at the desk messed up the room charges and my brother and I had to correct it at checkout so be on guard. The other guy was very nice and corrected the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miamisburg, OH

Staff person goes WAY beyond the call of duty!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF. The quiet night's sleep. The breakfast.
We received just what we needed - a quick restful night's sleep at this hotel. When we awoke the next morning, completely focused on the activities for which we had come to Virginia, we forgot to do our regular "hotel room double-check" for all our personal items before we checked out. It wasn't until much later the night after we checked out that we realized that my son's small blanket that he has slept with since birth was not with us. We called the hotel the following morning and told the staff person - the same one which had helped us so well on our previous stay at this hotel - that we had most likely left our son's blanket in the room between the bedsheets. We stopped by the hotel again on our way out of the state and she told us that - while none of the cleaning staff had located the blanket, they would continue to check for it. The next day, while I was at work back in Ohio, the hotel staff person called me to tell me that - after searching several places - they had located the blanket. She was on her way to the post office to mail the blanket back to us. She sent it to us Express Mail AT HER OWN EXPENSE. This is the type of person that is working at America's Best Value Inn in Covington, Virginia. It goes without saying that we don't just need more hotel staff like this - we need more PEOPLE like this! Besides all of this, the complimentary breakfast you will receive is incredible!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miamisburg, OH

Incredible staff, great breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The staff representative. The breakfast.
The staff person who helped us was extremely polite and addressed the single issue that came up very, quickly. This is the kind of person you want taking care of you when you go to a hotel. The complimentary breakfast was incredible, a large spread of hot, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, biscuits & gravy, hash browns and more. We highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The front window of office was cracked. The room itself wasn't anything close to the pictures that were posted for hotel. The floors weren't clean, the towels weren't clean looking. The bathroom floor looked dirty in corners. Very disappointed with hotel and won't stay at that chain again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Not an $89 Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Air conditioner was relatively quiet. Bed was relatively comfortable.
Cons: No cellphone service inside room. Wi-Fi was weak-signaled and sluggish.
Location: The mountains!
This hotel is tired. I paid $89 plus tax for the night. The value was more in the $49 range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Seemed dingy . Would be a better place if it had a good scrubbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, Cozy, Friendly and Comfortable.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: covered in my experience block
Cons: I was very satisfied. Comfort, safe feeling and price.
Location: It is easy to get to, traffic light for control and two entrances and exits. A Western Sizzler is located next door as is a Mexican Resturant.
This is a very comfortable place to rest and relax. The rooms are convenient and on a walk in level. The staff is very warm and truely proud of the motel they operate. It is located next door to two resturants within walking distance and the large shade trees around the buildings add to the restfull nature of the Motel. With the rooms having a microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board you have everything needed for preperation for the next day, travel or business. I really enjoyed the quiet evening and the clean comfortable bed. The room and bathroom were clean and the shower was hot. Well worth the low cost they charge and a lot better than some of the higher priced Motels where I have stayed. I will use them again, and refer them to anyone.