Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Cancelled the reservation once we seen the okace

Posted May 27, 2017
Run down older place that has seen its day, in a valley setting. No outside lights.
2 out of 5
by david

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
They appear to be refurbishing the rooms. Overpriced but high rates in that area. Not dirty but aged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump not worth the money I spent

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would remove this place from your article it's a dump will not stay their again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Hotel Has Potential To Rate Higher

Posted Nov 24, 2016
There was no personal greeting upon arrival as all communication is conducted via an impersonal camera screen device-talking and laughing was heard behind the screen while we waited for 30 minutes for someone to speak to us. High level dust, rust, and stained furniture, carpet and walls defined the hotel entrance and assigned hotel room. An upgrade in EVERY area of hotel management, customer service, cleanliness and aesthetic appeal, will ensure higher ratings for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: You get a free breakfast in an actual restaurant.
Cons: They need a better system of checking people in. The main office is too far away.
We were greeted and checked in by a webcam (which was awkward). The main office was not located at the motel, so someone had to bring the key to you. He brought the wrong one. We were supposed to get a king size bed, but ended up with two doubles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Covington Va

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Jefferson Pools in Warm Springs, Va, next to a Western Sizzling, C & O railroad museum in Clifton Forge and the Humpback Bridge are worth
Poor customer service, great location, room was nice and quiet. It took approximately 90 minutes from the time i arrived until i was settled in my room with a key, i am a notoriously patient person, but that tested even my patience. The only thing good i can say about this hotel is it's location off I-64.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very Old should have been have the price paid... No staff onsite, video kiosk, breakfast not on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in my room was not ready. Then when I did get checked in I had to go to the managing hotel up the hill to get my key. When I got to my room the fridge still had the last occupants milk in it. The shower head dripped and there were gnats breeding somewhere in the room because I killed a dozen of them and there were more in the morning. And the wi-fi was open and almost non-existent. On Saturday night the nightclub across the way could be heard in my room until 0200. On the other hand the bed was made and clean and the furnishings were nice. The free breakfast at the other hotel was nice. I have stayed at worse hotels but they generally cost $40-60 a night not $100.