Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much of a upgrade from cheapest hotels in area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Burlington Antique Show
Cons: I thought I upscaled a bit from the hotels we had been staying in for the Burlington Antiques show---but is was in the same condition as the cheapest
Location: Burlington Antique Show
The comforter on one of the beds was visibly stained. The carpet in the room and throughout the hotel was stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, WI

Failed to meet expectations

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: hot breakfast each day. close to good restaurants and shopping. beds comfortable
Cons: cleanliness. friendliness of staff. fix broken equipment such as pool and exercise machines
Location: very close to interstate with good shopping and many restaurant choices nearby. Location was good for our needs.
Although we know we didn't choose a 5 star hotel, we expected better standards of cleanliness and more friendly, helpful staff. One day, we're pretty sure the cleaning staff picked our towels off the floor and hung them up without replacing them for clean ones. We were there several days and the broken pool had no one working on it at all. the grass around the hotel was pretty long before it was mowed while we were staying there. The grass clippings remained on the sidewalks. The lobby furniture was filthy as were the carpets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis-IN

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Check-in was a bit lengthy. Room OK, but showing a bit of wear on the bathroom. Start ignored is on checkout until they finished a conversation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Keep looking!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel was great.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and staff motivation. Coffee was not being brewed until 7am when breakfast was advertised from 6-9am.
Location: Great centrally located area for the Ark Encounter and Creation Museum and close to Cincinnati as well.
This hotel leaves a LOT to be desired. The carpeting alone was a severe turnoff, it was full of stains and was a living, breathing thing. The rooms were disgusting, all the light switches were grimy and the bathroom floor was sticky. I had a large stain on my bedspread and the a/c unit was on it's last leg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Awful service, awful value, awful hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: The management is very poor.
Our room was very dirty. The maid service failed to clean our room for all four nights. The pool was inoperable (and we were not notified ahead). The manager was non-existent. Our faucet had not been cleaned in a long time, and had caked on crud. The shower did not work. The breakfast buffet was almost always empty, with no coffee and no cups. There were dead roaches behind the toilet. The icemaker was broken. A light bulb was missing in one of the room lamps. This was one of my worst hotel experiences ever. DO NOT STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room seemed clean, but sink was plugged and didn't drain. The phone would not work. I could pee harder and more than what came out of the shower. I would be hard pressed to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is easy to find

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: room was ok
Cons: communication with the guests
Location: Ark Encounter and Creation Museum are both within 30 minutes
The pool was not functioning, but we were not told until tried to use it. The breakfast was not as good as most Baymont facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Below average motel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is very good
Cons: staff altitude. Table lamp base has significant amount of dust.,
All staff at the counter have serious non-smiling long faces. All cleaning ladies are really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not one of the best I've seen

Posted Aug 10, 2016
When I arrived the lady at the desk couldn't print a receipt because their computer was messed up and they were "out of toner ink." I needed one since I was traveling for business. She said I'd have to come back later and she'd try to get me one. As I walked to my room the hallway smelled overpoweringly of cigarette smoke. The room I was assigned was not a non-smoking room, which I had requested. I went back to the front desk and requested to be moved. I was moved to a room on the other end of the hall, and though the hallway still smelled of smoke, the room was at least better. The bed seemed new with new bedding but the carpet had stains and tears and the wallpaper was torn in several places as well. The next morning as I was ironing my clothes the ironing board collapsed, so ironing became an adventure, and not one I wanted. Overall, not a place I'd stay again or recommend to a friend or colleague.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room we booked looked nothing like it in person so when we were short in sleeping arrangements we asked for a roll away bed and the front desk clerk told us they didn't offer roll away beds there. Toilet was cracked and leaking in floor, the pool was green as ever and was padlocked shut (one reason we went with this choice was for the pool). Went to speak with the manager the following morning and the whole time we were there never did I get to speak with the manager ended up having to call headquarters to get things situated about our room. We finally got moved to our other room and it was 10xs better. Started off to a bad stay but ended not to bad. Over all the place was clean and decent place to stay but please don't go by pictures in their websites as their rooms very false.