Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
There was a MUCH nicer Hampton Inn about .4 miles down the street, in Newport. This one didn't feel safe; liquor store in the parking lot, unclean, etc. Awesome staff, though.
4 out of 5
by Robert a.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fallon

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Clean rooms, free breakfast and Wi-Fi, in downtown Cincinnati which was close to everything. Only negative was the loud construction work that woke me rather early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: donuts
Nice hotel free parking/ free breakfast indoor pool great for kids. On the edge of town
3 out of 5
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Construction zone.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Just finish the renovations. More sugar and creamer packets with the in room coffee
Location: Its a 10 minute drive to Great American Ball Park & Paul Brown Stadium. Newport Aquarium is the same distance. IF its snowing, the bridge is SLICK!
Finding hotel is easy, right off the interstate. But the neighborhood is a bit scary at night. Liquor store and discout tobacco store in the parking lot. No restaurants for several blocks. The hotel is under renovation, so there were workers everywhere, dust everywhere, and lots of noise. Front desk and constrution workers were all very nice. Construction guys gave up their elevator for me and wouldnt ride with me so that they didnt get me dirty. I appreciated them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Under renovation, working and hammering at 9am. It was on a busy road. It seemed very shady. View would've been nice if dumpsters weren't directly below.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Spring

Will be nice!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is under construction. Our room was very nice! Breakfast was horrible =( Will be much much better once the construction is done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Hotel was close to seminar

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was doing renovations, which we were unaware of and had a small child with us during stay. There were tons of nails and screws throughout the hallways that we had to constantly watch where we were walking to ensure my chills didn not step on or trip over hardware all over the floor. Otherwise, it was a good stay.