Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Please address guest complaints promptly! It is embarrassing that 3 separate people had to complain about the SAME issue!
I booked this hotel for my in-laws that were visiting from Germany. We were all very disappointed in the customer service and cleanliness of the hotel. The first problem is that my in-laws did not receive fresh towels for the first few days of their trip. Even after my brother-in-law addressed the issue of the room cleanliness and fresh towels with the front desk, nothing happened. The next day, my in-laws returned to their room - the door was open and lights were on in the bathroom but the room and bathroom had not been cleaned - and no fresh towels. I called myself to discuss with the hotel - and told them about our complaints. I was assured that the executive housekeeper would be informed - however, disappointingly the room was still not made up and no fresh towels. My husband had to still go the next day to personally and confront the hotel about the lack of response. Needless to say, I was quite disappointed that even our minimum expectations (cleaned room/fresh towels) were not met. And on top of that, it put a cloud over my in-laws' visit and I was quite embarrassed about the whole situation! I will definitely not be booking this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Room was ok. The lock on our door was broken which was a bit alarming. Breakfast could have been better. Even for continental it was pretty limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: breakfast awful. room not clean
Location: outstanding
room nice but not extremely clean. Toilet not working. light bulbs out Breakfast horrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to all local shopping. If you don't want to be in the business of Cincinnati this hotel is so close that once you cross the bridge you are in Cincinnati
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the river front

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Nice views across the river to the city Good location Clean rooms
Cons: Better breakfast Although what we got seems pretty standard for us hotels
Location: Plenty of eating places Nice walks jog
Nice hotel right on the river front, plenty of eating places within walking distance Great if you like to go for an early walk or jog across the river to the park 10 min drive from downtown Staff were friendly and helpful particularly George who checked us in late at night and gave us a room overlooking the river
5 out of 5
by ronald from apple creek

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
went for mini vacation everything was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Cleveland

Nice spot on river

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just booked for a night of partying. High ceilings and everything was decent. Would stay again for sure.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Indiana

Didn't love it.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The tone of my stay was set at check in, when I watched someone come down to complain about the cleanliness of his room. He had walked into the room and found a sock in the middle of the floor. What's worse, the front desk staff wasn't all that apologetic to him and when he left the desk worker made a joking comment to another coworker about the complaint, as though it wasn't a big deal to find a sock on the floor. The gentleman was still waiting for the elevator in earshot and the entire thing was very awkward. From then on, the stay was littered with little inconveniences. They ran out of milk at breakfast. They started to clean up the breakfast food about 10 minutes early one morning. The wifi was spotty. In the morning, the entire hallway outside the breakfast room was crammed with housekeeping carts waiting to begin their rounds - so much so that two people couldn't walk down the hallway together. But when I returned to my room at 4:00 that afternoon no housekeeping had come by yet. All in all, this hotel was serviceable. The room was fine. The breakfast was fine. The location was fine. And if the tone had been set early on in a more positive way it might not have bothered me, but I just had the nagging feeling that I was an inconvenience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels