Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good location for activities in the Cincinnati and Kentucky areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The location is great, but the room was not as comfortable: not even a shower cap. After check out we spent the day in the city and had to take our luggage with us, they had no space to keep it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chillicothe, Oh

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I was told that the hotel had a pool and didn't find out until after I checked in that it did not so I had a very unhappy 6 year old niece. The hotel charged me twice for the room. So I had to contact my bank to fix the problem and couldn't spend money on my kids because my account got frozen because of it. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned upon our arrival and one of the extra sheets for the pull out bed had blood spots on it. Worst hotel experience ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Had to go somewhere else for the night!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was the best part of all of this nonsense. Very friendly and understanding.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance
Location: Beautiful view, lots to do. we planned Newport Aquarium trip, but was ruined by horrible hotel stay.
At first it looked good, then after we turned out the lights and turned them back on, my daughter was sharing a pillow with a cockroach! It scurried behind the bed; and when we move the mattress to get to it we found toe nail clippings!!!! We then move the other mattress to find used tissues!!! bathroom floor was dirty, everything had a good coating of dust on it. We decided it was time to leave and as we're gathering our things; the fire alarm goes off. We all rush out of the building unsure of what's going on. Finally, after what seamed like forever, we were able to go back in and the smell in our hall was nauseating! Needless to say, we demanded a refund and got out of there and went home. Never again will I stay in a hotel like this. Look everywhere when you get into your room... Also, the light bulb shattered when we turned on the lights... but maintenance was locked so no replacement for that...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

It was a nice place to stay. Over priced !!

Posted May 16, 2017
Is was a good experience. The price was rediclious !! For the price we paid we should have had a pool / hot tub. The 20.00$ holding fee should never have happened!! You have CC on file should anything had gotten broken or stolen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Inglewood, CA

The best thing is the view

Posted Apr 26, 2017
There was not a clear understanding of the duration of my stay. I had to relocate in the middle of my stay. My newly assigned jacuzzi room had a inoperable jacuzzi. I called it in and it was not repaired, during my stay. The breakfast was very cheesy. Everything premade and sitting out. The fruits, drinks, breads and cereal were fine.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was on a family trip with just me and my daughter. Only thing, which wasn't a big deal to me but it was to her, no swimming pool. Other than that, very pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Newport

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Perfect view!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were just basically driving through with a stay in Cincinnati but found the prices much more favorable in Newport, KY. Everything was great and the skyline of Cincinnati at night was awesome. We had a river view room which was perfect. HIghly recommend Comfort Suites Newport.
5 out of 5
by William

Thank you for the upgrade

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Walked up for check in and was offered a business suit. This was unexpected but absolutely welcomed. The suit included a huge extra room which made the stay like we were right at home. A friend had a wedding over the weekend and this room made me feel like i was the one getting married. Although i know this is very uncommon to happen, this absolutely influenced my mood for the entire weekend. We did not receive any cleaning services which was a downfall but we made due with getting more towels. the only huge complaint i have is that the water was turned off around 430 or 5pm right before my girlfriend and i were getting ready for the wedding we were in town for. Thankfully we had already gotten ready half hour before but was quite awkward to brush your teeth out of a water bottle.