Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Didn't even make it to the room. Looked like a dump from the outside and the lobby proved it. Smelled funny and looked worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We arrived to the hotel lobby to find their lobby ac unit (similar to what you find in each hotel room) evidently dripping and it had a sheet underneath it to catch the water. The sheet had what appeared to be blood on it. Yuck. So we asked to look at our room before we officially checked in. Fella at the desk was very nice and led us to the room. We examined the room - peeling paint, unfinished baseboards with gaps (easy for bug intrusion). Underneath beds were several dead roaches. It was filthy. We did not feel comfortable there, so we did not check in. We went across the street to the Red Roof Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My son woke up with bug crawling on him. Towels are dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pictures online made it look nicer than it really it. Room was not very clean. Expedia ended up charging more than local rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway, but no outside noise at all.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Lady at the desk was very courteous and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very misleading

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING. At least put coffee pots in the rooms if they don't provide and fix the amenities listing
Even though price was reasonable it was not worth it. Paper was pealing in the bathroom and sink area. The TV was TERRIBLE the screen was more green than any other color. No coffee maker and when we went to the breakfast the only thing that was there were stale doughnuts. When we asked about coffee we were they were out of coffee. Not an enjoyable stay at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The staff was nice. The room was dirty and uncomfortable with a threat of bed bugs, so we didn't stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Sheets were stained, wall paper falling off with mold, mold round tub. We left immediately, staff was nice and gave us our money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Roach Motel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The bugs in the room seemed more welcome than we did. There were flies gnats and roaches. There were stained and stiff towels and hair in the shower. The front desk attendant was the best thing about this motel. She was helpful and resourceful. The pool was under construction so we did not get to enjoy that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Friendly staff with motel in need of improvement

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: friendly staff that made an effort to help us
Cons: maintenance and upgrading
Location: wonderful Creation Museum and restaurants
The pictures online are deceptive for the condition of this motel. It appears that it has not been upgraded and maintained for many years. We made a list of 18 items that were below standard. Here are just a few: no plug in tub, electrical outlets loose in wall, door won't stay shut, TV remote didn't work, wall paper loose, dresser drawer broken, key card did not work, limited and stained towels, hole in lamp shade and drape lining, burn hole in bedspread in non-smoking room,GOT BED BUGS.