Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skimpy on pillows

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Overall the room is very nice- two tv's which is great when you have kids. But, there are three small square pillows for each queen bed which is a little scarce. They do have a spare pillow for the pull out couch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Broncos vs Bengals Game

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice Area Clean Room Friendly Staff I Would Definetely Recomend This Hotel To Anybody
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff well maintained rooms clean had everything we needed great location highly recommended good prices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort here. Not a single concern or worry about the lobby, elevator, halls, or room. Loved the down bedding. The pool was nice also. Breakfast was diverse and tasty. The only weak points we had were some clerks had heavily accented English that for some could be hard to understand and another mumbled and neither of us could understand him. Also be aware the location is near the airport and rental car return lot. It isn't in a pretty area but the inside of the inn is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Bathroom had hair everywhere and dry pee on toilet ... gross
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall the Hotel was great, the Hotel staff were more than courteous throughout my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, worn out, noisy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, convenience to Anderson Ferry.
Cons: Complete overhaul, fire housekeeping.
Location: Historic Anderson Ferry is literally right down the road for convenient access to Cincinnati particularly with traffic jams due to construction.
We were impressed with the super-friendly staff at check-in. From there it went downhill. The room was worn and way past due for an update. Examples: counter tops worn to bare wood, moldy grout, carpet stains, carpet from the 90's? After returning late from dinner, I noticed snack food behind the nightstand, something sticky on the bathroom floor. Hearing every movement on creaky floors above made it worse. The stock answer from management is always 'let us know and we'll correct' but at 11:30PM with an early planned start that's not realistic and they certainly would not be able to correct systemic problems from a lack of updating an obviously worn and poorly designed hotel. We put up with it and moved to another hotel the next morning. Regarding Expedia reviews - I wonder when people give glowing reviews for such an obviously sub-standard hotel. Makes me question the authenticity or source of these reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Nirav , Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel and staff did a very good job of making us feel welcomed. The only drawback, and this is no fault of the hotel, would be its distance from places to sit down and eat. Other than that it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean facility with friendly and courteous staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: We liked the hotels cleanliness. It's exercise area and swimming pool were well stocked with towels and were maintained very well. Family-friendly.
Cons: The free breakfast served what appeared to be powdered eggs and the oatmeal was a bit runny.
Location: The hotel is located within 5 minutes of the airport. The Ark Encounter attraction is located within 30 minutes drive.
The facility is very clean. Management and front desk staff are very friendly and courteous and made us feel welcome. There are free fresh baked cookies and coffee 24 hrs/day. Management and staff constantly make rounds on the property to insure that the facilities are well maintained. The sheets and blankets were freshly laundered and the breakfast area had a warm, family feel. The hotel is located within minutes of area attractions and eating places. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay before a flight

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The airport shuttle and parking was great. The parking fees were significantly cheaper than parking at the airport and the shuttle was quick and easy. Only downside was that the rooms needed to be updated and a little cleaner.