Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad luck

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: They have pool and spa
Cons: Please show the pool and spa maintenance schedule at least 1 month before on expedia.
Location: No grocery no convenience store. One restaurant and many rent-a-car shops
Pool & Spa under maintenance and update 1/2-1/10 Inn case shop was convenient because no grocery and convenience stores nearby Friendly and kind staff, clean room and frequent shuttles to the airport/rent-a-car place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise while we maintenance our pool and spa. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Worked for overnight transit! Very nice staff!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We booked this for convenience...had a connection next day morning, and free shuttle to the airport was helpful as we were checking in after 9 pm and taking a flight to Chicago next day at 11:30 am. We were flying in from Cancer and we're saving a good amount (family of 4)on a busy weekend, by breaking up the travel! There's nothing around where you can go and eat, once you leave airport. We checked in around 11 pm and the front desk was kind enough to get us some granola bars and apples. Shuttle drivers were super nice and they are an asset to the hotel. They also offer microwavable packets, rooms are equipped with small fridge, coffee maker and a microwave. Hotel shows its age, still very clean and worked for us! Breakfast, had something to grab before we head out, so overall it was the right choice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Front desk evening shift staff was wonderful. Knowledgeable about the area and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron, Ky

Close to airport.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very warm and inviting. The staff was very friendly and I was able to leave my car there while on my vacation. Shuttle ride to airport. Will definitely stay there on my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Weren't able to use the hot tub because it was cold. The wallpaper in the room was pealing off and the carpet needed replaced. The breakfast, however was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It was a safe, clean hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with various facilities.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Someone on hand to help with wifi and non working phones.
Location: NA
The telephones in the room did not work initially so we could not get a wake up call. My husband switched the phones and got one to work. Never could get wifi to work and desk attendant did not know how to get it to operate. We were on the 3rd floor and in the morning the elevators were out of order. The desk clerk did arrange to help us get our 4 bags downstairs. The shuttle driver was very helpful and took our bags in the airport for us and made sure we got a wheelchair for my husband. The overall experience was frustrating because we had spent the day moving out of our home before flying to our new home and we were very tired. On the plus side, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff tried to make amends the morning that the elevators were out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms were outdated and the bathrooms were in need of remodel. Not a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Football trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating and even found my sons wallet for me after we checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was slightly above average.
Booked thru Expedia and after we had unpacked and settled in for the evening we realized we were in a handicap accessible room without a standard shower. When I mentioned this to the staff at checkout, they indicated it was Expedia's problem. Watch out for Expedia. Our fault for not inspecting the room sooner, but not sure there was another room to transfer to. Otherwise it was a pleasant experience. Would stay again. The price was right.