Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel !

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, close proximity to sites we came to see.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is restaurants, Creation museum, and the Ark Encounter that are fairly close to this hotel. It is in a Great location!
When we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and a warm cookie ! The hotel was clean and very cozy. The pool was clean and my kids loved it ! It is in a Great location if you are visiting the Ark Encounter and/or Creation Museum. Great Hotel for the price. The breakfast in the morning was perfect. There was hot food and cold items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Il

Nice n clean

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms n beds comfortable. Would return. Rooms very clean. Area quite. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Located close to I-75

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: We've stayed at this chain in several different states and know that we can expect a very clean, comfortable room.
Location: Close to the airport and a few miles from restaurants and shopping.
Arrived at the hotel much later than expected after a 4 hour back-up on I-75! Staff was very helpful in suggesting and providing directions to a local restaurant that was exceptionally good. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Next to the airport

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: excellent breakfast
Cons: Air conditioner made some noise, the staff said they would fix it.
Location: Ark Encounter, Creation Museum
Even though the hotel was close to the airport, we weren't bothered by any noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Very nice property.
Cons: Better road signage to find entrance to hotel. The hidden and unnamed road entrance is ugly and difficult to spot.
Nice rooms. There are plenty of dining options close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One maintenance issue

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was looking forward to the jet bathtub in the room after walking in and seeing it. Filled the tub only to find out it did not work. Other than that everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Quite and Comfortable Good breakfast Hospitable staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Nirav, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was outdated and in poor repair with peeling paint in the bathroom and torn furniture. Breakfast was wonderful but we were disappointed in the room. I expected better from a Country Inn and Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nirav, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice big rooms. Close to airport. Breakfast before shuddle to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Nirav P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just passing through

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We needed a 0lace to spend the night while just passing through. The hotel is clean and the rooms are pretty big. The pool was nice to have but the whirlpool wasn't very hot. The pool towels are rough and thin. Breakfast wasn't special but it did the trick. This hotel is not luxury but I would recommend it for travels.