Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was slightly above average.
Booked thru Expedia and after we had unpacked and settled in for the evening we realized we were in a handicap accessible room without a standard shower. When I mentioned this to the staff at checkout, they indicated it was Expedia's problem. Watch out for Expedia. Our fault for not inspecting the room sooner, but not sure there was another room to transfer to. Otherwise it was a pleasant experience. Would stay again. The price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Correct Location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel had a good pool/hot tub. The staff did not strictly adhere to the "no one swims alone" policy that they have posted
Cons: They could put in better dryers. Two complete cycles and my cloths were still damp (not just this location/hotel)
Location: Just down the street from the airport entrance. within 9 miles of the Creation Museum, 20 for Ark Encounter, and 5 of downtown Cincinnati OH
This motel was the perfect location from the Creation Museum, which is just 10 miles west from the motel driveway. It is out of bounds for the JJ to deliver, but not for PH!! My main purpose for this trip was to visit the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter, and I found this location to be the best distance between the two locations, and to the church I wanted to visit on Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Price and size of the room, the only good things

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The pool had so much chlorine in it that it burned your eyes just being in the pool room and the floor was so slick, it made it a hazard to walk. The hideaway bed was falling apart to the extent of us having to put the mattress on the floor to use it. There was mildew on the ceiling above the tub.The breakfast staff was rude and placed a dropped serving spoon on the countertop next to all the food instead of taking it straight to the back. When told it had been dropped she replied snottily with she knew and proceeded to let it lay there while she did other things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, USA

Fabulous stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Fabulous staff, great rooms and breakfast, family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Nirav, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was efficient and friendly. The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: The pool was old and not very well kept up. While not completely gross, this hotel could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good with hot meal. Only thing we did not like about this hotel was that the swimming pool was closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebron, KY

Needs updating.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Bathroom sink was very slow to drain. Toilet ran all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay !

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, and quiet ! What more can you ask for ?
Comfortable, clean, and quiet ! What more can you ask for ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service. They were rude when I complaint about the bed bugs.
While staying i found bed bugs in the pillows. Call for service and request to be changed to another room. Did not feel comfortable with the respond from the employees, they offered clean sheets. I stayed in the lobby waiting for the manager until next day. Manager never appeared. Called next day to speak to Manager i was informed he was not in. I will never stay in this hotel and sorry to say that will advise my company never to used it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Nirav, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We at the hotel take these claims very seriously. We want to assure you that this room was checked and there are NO SIGNS OF BED BUGS. We apologize for the inconvenience and bad customer service and will strive to make sure this doesnt happen again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Short drive to the Ark.
Enjoyed our stay. Only problem...pool was serviced too late in the day and was unable to be used at check-in. It was finally opened at 7:00 p.m. Two grandchildren were disappointed for the long wait since that was the reason for booking this motel.