Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winamac, In

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It was great! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Convenient area

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff were nice and friendly on the two different occasions I stayed. Welcome cookies were a nice treat. Hot breakfast in the morning but also convenient to other dining spots (Copeland's, McAlister's Deli, and a Starbucks). The room was clean, and comfy. And it was all for a great price. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice, Quite, and comfortable.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Close to everything we needed. And I enjoyed my stay. Very clean quarters. Eateries close by. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was pleasant and respectable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

NICE hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Excellent service, courteous staff, and great breakfast and complementary coffee anytime.comfortablle lounge and breakfast areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merritt island fl

Nice hotel. Remove rubber mattress pad.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Back sweat wherever I touched the bed. Realized there was a rubber pad underneath. Nice to protect mattress. Bad for actually getting any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Quiet, comfortable

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Quiet, comfortable room, tucked away from traffic and noise. Very clean and spacious. Conveniently located minutes away from shopping and dining. About 45 minutes north of New Orleans. Would definitely stay again when going to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I had a great stay here. Easy to check in and out. Comfortable, clean room, and a wonderful complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Very friendly staff, Jack an Leyla were great. Very clean and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location on the north side of the lake.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The beds and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to causeway to get to New Orleans.
Beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly (night), and although we didn't make the continental breakfast, the lady working the night before was really working hard to make it wonderful for the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sulphur, LA

Great first impression

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; immediately felt like friends.
Cons: Carpet in the hallways was dated and no longer well adhered to the floor; bubbles running down majority of the hallways.
Location: We were in town for soccer; many quick and convenient restaurants available during the day; great dining in the evening.
Parking was surprisingly plentiful and with adequate lighting. Late evening check-in's are typically a nightmare to find a close, well lit parking spot that feels safe; not at this site. Staff were excellent; check in process was welcoming and efficient. The lobby was cozy and comfortable. The carpet in the hallways made me a bit nervous; could use replacement. However the rooms were very clean, updated, well kept; no complaints at all. The air condition worked well and wasn't noisy. We had a comfortable stay; thank you.