Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Blair Reese, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Hello. My sincere apologies we didn't meet your expectations during your stay with us. I like to get a chance to speak with you about your stay. If you have a moment to contact hotel and speak with me, we would really appreciate your feedback. Thank you! Blair Reese, AGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jun 25, 2019
What I like : friendly staff, cleanliness inside hotel and the room, free breakfast What I don’t like : the outside pool is too small and a lot of flying insects outside. Overall I will come back to stay here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2019 by Blair Reese, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Hi. Thank you for the review and feedback! I am so sorry about the flying insects you are referring to. They are called midges and they are the first time we have encountered them too! They were "swarming" due to the Mississippi River flowing into the lake near us. It lasted for about a week or two. Thankfully, they have cleared out and hope to never have them back :) Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerville, OH

Posted Jun 25, 2019
The property is extremely clean, staff is very friendly and rooms are clean and very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbeville, Louisiana

Posted Jun 24, 2019
This is not my first stay in this hotel. This was a repeat stay at this hotel which I thought would go as smoothly as the first stay. Unfortunately, I was very wrong, we were coming into town for a family function trying to save a buck, well long story short, the first room they put us in the AC was broken, so after being in the room for 40 minutes after, showering and trying to get ready for our family function, we were made to switch rooms. It was a mess, needless to say, the carpets were sticky and disgusting, the rooms both had stagnant smells in them, and all the while we were just trying to hurry to not be late for our family function. This stay turned into a nightmare that we have now filed a formal complaint with corporate and I am seeking a full refund for this mockery. We were discriminated against for being a minority. In today’s day and age this is an outrage!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2019 by Blair Reese, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Hello. We apologize about you having to move rooms. After speaking with you over the phone this morning I wasn't aware of the other room issues you are stating in this review. Once you called the front desk to let us know your AC wasn't working, we asked if you would like to change rooms. You accepted and was moved right away. We had maintenance check the room after you moved and the AC was working properly. After checking out of your 2nd room the Housekeeping Supervisor and the Front Desk Supervisor reported that the room was smoked in. We had to put the room out of order and could not sell the room. You were charged our smoking fine. All of our rooms are non-smoking. We let all of our guests know we are non-smoking. It also states our policy at the front desk as well as on the registration card you sign at time of checkin. If a room smells like smoke, we can't rent it to a new guest as they are expecting a non-smoking room. We have to completely deep clean the room to sanitize it properly. I do apologize that this stay wasn't the same as your first. We never have and never will discriminate against anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2019