Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice Hotel close to the river.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and Nice Staff.
Location: Arena was fairly close and food was close by too.
Great hotel and staff. Food was very close and really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cinti OH

Nice hotel across the bridge from downtown Cincy

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: nice staff, room nicely decorated, very easy check in/out
Cons: make indoor pool temp hotter please! This amenity was high on my list, so BIG disappointment
Location: my husband and I went to a concert in Cincy--this hotel was less expensive than staying downtown
The king bed was VERY comfortable, room decorated nicely. Only complaint was the indoor pool water was TOO COLD to get in! Bummer! Was looking forward to swimming...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff & location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff & cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: Bengals & Reds stadiums
We are stayed at the Courtyard Covington several times. The staff is always friendly & the rooms are extremely clean. The location is perfect for attending a Bengals or Reds game. You can save some money on parking because there is a bus that will take you right to the stadium or it is in walking distance if you want to walk across the bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very average hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Decent but average hotel overpriced and under delivered. Very disappointed for the rate I paid I expected so much more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Our room was nice and clean. No issues and we thoroughly inspected it when we went in. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions about the area. The man who drove the shuttle took us right where we needed to go and was very friendly and likable. Only downfall was a sack breakfast of a muffin, apple, juice. Would have liked a typical breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but room w/view was railroad tracks.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable room but view not great and no complimentary breakfast. Free parking, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, Ohio

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and hotel in general, as well as the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: An option of some firmer pillows.
Location: The Newport Aquarium is only a few minutes away, as well as some other local attractions and businesses.
I came to stay at this hotel the night before a book signing I had. I was extremely happy with it. The room and hotel was clean, the sheets had the awesome freshly laundered smell. I read the complaints about the train and my room was indeed on the train side. However, even though the train did get quite loud at night, I slept through it no problem. Other than that, the room was wonderfully quiet (even with a noisy ice maker right across from our door). The bathroom was spotless and had a nice clean smell and the bed comfortable. My only complaint involved the pillows. The bed had four pillows and a small decorative pillow. I'm used to firm memory foam pillows, so the down like pillows were far too soft and I ended up sleeping with the tiny decorative pillow. I would suggest perhaps two soft pillows and two firm pillows, giving guests a good option for a completely comfortable nights sleep. If I ever come down to the area again, I fully plan on staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Check in was quick and the staff was very helpful. Room was updated and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopped for Reds game

Posted May 26, 2016
Nice room. City bus picks up right in front of hotel and drops off a block or so from the ball field.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected far better for a Courtyard

Posted May 18, 2016
The TV was miniature, terrible channel selection, couldn't even rent a movie, view was horrible