Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tom

Okay place

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was clean and no little critters were found. The bed was very comfortable but the the road noise from the freeway was very loud. We were on the 3rd floor and the freeway was over a block away yet the noise was very loud mostly, in my opinion, because the windows were old aluminum and allowed air and noise get into the room. If they replaced the windows it would have gotten a better review. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. The breakfast bar was somewhat limited to the usual make it yourself waffles and cereal and some pastry. But at least there was something. Overall convenient to some restaurants, shopping etc. The morning desk clerk was in need of some personality training but maybe because it was Christmas morning she was having a bad day. Price was good and except for the road noise our stay was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
this is a truck stop and truck dispatch. truck drivers in and out of the dinning room bad language and all. parking lot full of trucks. didn't know hotels did this. wish I had know this before I booked it.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice and clean the free breakfast could have been better if they added some donuts or pastry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Friendly staff, Stay could have been more relaxing

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and it was close to downtown Cincinnati!
Cons: It would probably need to be remodeled to include another elevator.
Location: We went to see the Bengals vs. Philadelphia Eagles game at Paul Brown Stadium. It was a great location for that!
This hotel has a great atmosphere and location within 15 minutes of downtown Cincinnati. However, it is very close to the freeway and the sound of the cars is easily heard and woke up during the night. The power also went out while we were staying there, making the only elevator unusable and when I needed the printer in the business center I couldn't use it either :/ Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but it could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most consistent hotel I have EVER stayed in.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this location for the past 3 months once a week. This is the most consistent hotel i have ever been in. The rooms are ALL VERY CLEAN. The people that work there are ALL very professional. It is very peaceful and quiet. I would recomend this hotel. It is hard for me to be pleased in hotels as i am a germ freak and have been bite at OTHER hotels....NOT HERE. I will continue to stay at this hotel for as long as they stay consistent and i have to be in Florence. Thank you Days inn in Florence on Cavalier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a king bed but they only had two full size beds once we got there. It was pet friendly, our dog loved it, plenty of grass and walking area around the motel. Room's walls were paper thin and we heard everything going on around us and in the parking lot. People were coming and going at 1:30 am, causing our dog to bark at every sound. We were three rooms away from the office, so that was the problem. Counter staff were super friendly, free breakfast and good coffee, plenty of tv channels. Bathroom was small, like claustrophobic, and had NO FAN! Why don't they put fans in every bathroom?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really good. Felt very rested. They could have put a little more effort into breakfast though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and roomy

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I rented the room for my son. He is not particular. He said it was roomy and comfy.