Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Friendly staff, Stay could have been more relaxing

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and it was close to downtown Cincinnati!
Cons: It would probably need to be remodeled to include another elevator.
Location: We went to see the Bengals vs. Philadelphia Eagles game at Paul Brown Stadium. It was a great location for that!
This hotel has a great atmosphere and location within 15 minutes of downtown Cincinnati. However, it is very close to the freeway and the sound of the cars is easily heard and woke up during the night. The power also went out while we were staying there, making the only elevator unusable and when I needed the printer in the business center I couldn't use it either :/ Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but it could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We stayed here for one night in the midst of a long road trip and had no issues at all. The room was your standard fare, nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable. I'm not sure what "bad smell" other people have been talking about. Our room smelled fresh and clean, without a hint of smoke or anything else. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. TV reception was a little fuzzy on some channels, but fine on most. The outlets in the room were quite loose and our cords fell out easily, but they work fine if you don't touch them. We didn't try the breakfast so no comment there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Minimalist experience despite the price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
The hotel was conveniently located by the interstate, suitable for a break in the drive - and nothing more. First impressions count, and mine was of chipped and missing paint, a stark reception area, and a night manager who seemed overburdened with calls from other clients while trying to check me in. Room condition was fair, breakfast was adequate, but the advertised pool was closed for the season. I never located anything resembling a fitness room. The entire stay left me feeling like they were saving up until they had *just enough* money to remodel. Overall, disappointing despite the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, the price was reasonable, the bathroom was clean (but a bit small), and the location was convenient.
Cons: I wanted to watch Monday Night Football on ESPN and when I tuned in I was surprised to find that ALL the channels offered were in analog only. There was no digital/HD channels available. This was my only complaint about the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is close to my work.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice staff! Close to work! Clean rooms!
Cons: Beds could be softer, and the rooms could use some fabreeze.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, malls, and other attractions.
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Beds could be softer. Breakfast is nice to grab a bite before work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good but not great

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice, Room was small but had everything needed. Clean bed, and bathroom, rug on floor looked nice but was dirty when walked in sock feet. Breakfast bar needs improvement but ok. Location was harder to get to when conming out of Cincinnati, but good location for shopping and food. Would stay there again because of food location and shopping. Movie theater also close and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room clean, staff very nice, convenient to Ark

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Breakfast was good, good location to Mall, theater, and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to amenities /mall; but NOT worth the money.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Not sure what was more disgusting. ..the comforter with cigarette burns, the 75%stained sheets or getting out of the shower and finding out there was "something" on the towels. The lock on the door was almost busted off, the drawer handle was busted and the sink was dirty, not to mention the noise from the highway. The staff were friendly and got me new sheets and after all of that..the bed was super comfy. Save your money, there are several more hotel's in a close proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

3 nights while visiting Creation Museum and Ark.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
If the air-conditioner is used it is impossible to change the direction of airflow from hitting the person in that front bed. Breakfast plastic ware very cheap stuff. All in all not bad for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

I would stay again for the price and Location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The guys at the desk were great. Very helpful! Hotel is in a very good location if you want to shopping or find a place to eat. It was a good value. ....................................................,,,,,
Cons: Bathroom sink cabinet in need of repair. The breakfast was very sparse - I went down about 8:30 - as did a lot of others- and there was only toast and cereal.
Location: Great area for restaurants and shopping.