Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were filthy.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I found what looked like cooked rice all over the bed along with hair. The a/c units had caked on mold and dust. The desk staff were really nice and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through on are way home

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Easy off and on to the freeway ,ok just for one night, in January so pool closed and cold did not spend time outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Friendly staff, Stay could have been more relaxing

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and it was close to downtown Cincinnati!
Cons: It would probably need to be remodeled to include another elevator.
Location: We went to see the Bengals vs. Philadelphia Eagles game at Paul Brown Stadium. It was a great location for that!
This hotel has a great atmosphere and location within 15 minutes of downtown Cincinnati. However, it is very close to the freeway and the sound of the cars is easily heard and woke up during the night. The power also went out while we were staying there, making the only elevator unusable and when I needed the printer in the business center I couldn't use it either :/ Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but it could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We stayed here for one night in the midst of a long road trip and had no issues at all. The room was your standard fare, nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable. I'm not sure what "bad smell" other people have been talking about. Our room smelled fresh and clean, without a hint of smoke or anything else. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. TV reception was a little fuzzy on some channels, but fine on most. The outlets in the room were quite loose and our cords fell out easily, but they work fine if you don't touch them. We didn't try the breakfast so no comment there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

1night travel stop.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, good resting place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Minimalist experience despite the price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
The hotel was conveniently located by the interstate, suitable for a break in the drive - and nothing more. First impressions count, and mine was of chipped and missing paint, a stark reception area, and a night manager who seemed overburdened with calls from other clients while trying to check me in. Room condition was fair, breakfast was adequate, but the advertised pool was closed for the season. I never located anything resembling a fitness room. The entire stay left me feeling like they were saving up until they had *just enough* money to remodel. Overall, disappointing despite the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, the price was reasonable, the bathroom was clean (but a bit small), and the location was convenient.
Cons: I wanted to watch Monday Night Football on ESPN and when I tuned in I was surprised to find that ALL the channels offered were in analog only. There was no digital/HD channels available. This was my only complaint about the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy do not stay here

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was a lot of noise from the Highway which made sleeping difficult - one goes to hotels to sleep - they should only charge $25 for this zero star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is close to my work.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice staff! Close to work! Clean rooms!
Cons: Beds could be softer, and the rooms could use some fabreeze.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, malls, and other attractions.
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Beds could be softer. Breakfast is nice to grab a bite before work.