Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Since our business was at this hotel we ate each meal at the restaurant located there. Each time the food was delicious and the service was great.
Location: Location is very close to airport and with the hotel's 24 hour hotel shuttle you are there in no time flat.
This is a lovely hotel. When you check in you are greeting and welcomed with warm chocolate chip cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Wifi is not free. Ridiculous! Otherwise hotel was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Clean, Comfortable and right at the air port for a short shuttle ride on early morning flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: The website said we would be about 9 miles from the university of Cincinnati when, in fact, we were about 20 miles from the University.
The hotel was very nice. The only problem was that it was much further away from the University of Cincinnati than it said it would be on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the shuttle as well. The hotel and room were very clean. The overall stay was just great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport but...

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Close to airport but hot water wasn't hot, sink drained slowly and toilet plugged. I wouldn't expect that at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Most convenient place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Give free uncomplicated internet to all, and save money. There is no immediate properties or areas that could use the connection, so lighten up.
Location: Close as possible to Gates and rental cars with in house restaurant/bar.
Great friendly staff in all areas. Front desk embarrassed about ongoing issues arising form the FREE or Purchased internet connection. Instructions conflict, passcodes work sometimes, and if not connected another code is needed from front desk. All of this for Free or HH member benefit, frustrating. I spent 1.5 hours back and forth from front desk to connect, then found that my wife had to repeat process for her iPad. The time spent by staff would never justify any charge the hotel made. Expensive, time consuming internet at a Hilton (?) when as one staffer said, "buy a one dollar burger at McDonalds and instantly connect for free."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radcliff, KY

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I would have to say this was a great stay. The parking was great, the staff was friendly and the rooms looked great. Very reasonable price on the room. I would have to say the only thing was the food and drinks were a bit high at the bar and restaurant but the breakfast was great. Overall a perfect stay and would do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

i LOVE DoubleTree BUT this one disappointed me!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Processing Booking the Correct Way/Correct Charges
Location: NO FOOD ANYWHERE. If you get in town late, there are no food options nearby.
Everything was clean & very comfortable which is honestly most important. BUT the guy first of all did not give us our warm chocolate chip cookie, (which is what Doubletree is known for), he didn't write the room number on our card envelope which caused confusion, he over charged me (not the $50 holding fee) I have to wait 5 days to get a total of $100 returned to card. I was in town for business Downtown Cincinnati. If I wanted to have an extra $100 holding on card I would have paid that a hotel Downtown Cincinnati. The stay was good but they made it inconvenient. I will say the manager tried to make up for it by providing cookies and gift cards but nothing really makes up for the experience. & I go to DoubleTree purposely so that I don't have to go through janky hotels that make these small mistakes. Maybe I should go to Marriott instead!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated hotel by the airport

Posted Aug 9, 2015
This hotel was clean and comfortable. I couldn't hear any other guests. The pool was a great temp, but had to ask for towels. I also don't really like the cushions on the chairs...sitting in someone else's wet puddle is not attractive...not sure where a mom not wanting to get in the pool would sit. Beds were comfortable, the room service was fine but not amazing, no free wifi if your book through expedia, no free breakfast.