Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrison ohio

Sleepless night

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel was clean. The bed looked so inviting, but when you laid on it. Ha it fooled you. Mattress was so hard. I tossed and turned all night. The shower was wonderful tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z. ohio

Very cold weekend

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I'm surprised more people don't stay at Econo Lodge. Clean warm room with fridge and micro wave. Will use again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Breakfast was awful!!!! Cereal was stale!!!! Milk was spoiled, if you are looking for a place to just go to sleep, then yea perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Non-smoking means nothing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Our non-smoking room smelled like it was actually smoking-required. It was disgusting. There were hairs in the bathroom that weren't ours. The bed was hard but I don't mind that. The TV worked fine. We didn't have the breakfast. The worst part was when a man woke us up at 4:45 am because he was running outside on the sidewalk, right outside our room, screaming some woman's name. It was terrifying. She finally came out and they had a huge screaming match 2 feet from our thin door that didn't end until we called the police. We were afraid he'd bust through and get us next. This place is not worth saving the money. Get a real hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Check in was easy, The room looked nice. But when I went to take a shower I noticed all the towels were stained and looked disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Lex, I am very glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was a fine experience and things went well except for the bath towels, I apologize for the discomfort, I will send request to key persons to check and address this matter. I appreciate your time in bringing this matter to my attention. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: clean
Location: Kentucky Speedway
Had a very nice stay.room was clean. workers were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying here at our hotel I am glad that your stay was a nice experience and the cleanliness was up to your standard. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
There was cigarette burns in the comforter , and I was worried about bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

OK. So-so. Mediocre. Could be better. Or worse.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything could be improved. But I could stand a little improvement myself.
Location: The location is right off I-75/71. The area around this Econo Lodge is rather scuzzy.
Let's face it. You will book your room at this Econo Lodge strictly for the price. It's a bit worn, but you've been at worse. The surrounding area is littered with litter. But you've seen worse, probably. Besides, it's not a resort where you spend your hard-earned vacation time. The staff is a bit abrupt. Maybe even curt. But they are not going to be your friends anyway. The coffee was good. But there wasn't much anything else for breakfast. This part of Erlanger is not very attractive. But you've encountered worse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit,MI

Nothing special...

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was just a room. It was decent. We discovered a dead bug on the side of the toilet but I don't know what it was. Other than it was clean, didn't smell, everything worked it was good for one overnight stay while we went the Jazzfest.