Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly and helpful. Appreciated the excellent free breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Good location and we went to the Aquarium.
The room was too cool probably because it was a corner room and it was very cold outside. While the inside temp of the room registered at 70 degrees, the thermostat was set on 77 degrees.s
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the great feedback from your recent visit. We are located close to so many great attractions in the Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati area, I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the Newport Aquarium. I am glad you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast buffet and we hope to see you back again real soon. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
wonderful experience top to bottom. doorman, front desk staff, room service, kitchen crew, housekeeping; excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback from your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful visit. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Embassy

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay at Embassy. From the moment I walked in I felt at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the kind words about your recent visit. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to remain your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you to the Northern Kentucky area. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

On the Ohio River overlooking Cincy...

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: consistency with other Embassy's, people and location in approximation to areas i needed to travel to.
Cons: parking if you want to do yourself, not down the road, but under the hotel so the same elevators work for parkning as to get to your room
Location: Location was very good, it was a view hotel which is not frequently the cast, Cincinnati skyline and Ohio River. its a large city, plenty to do.
the hotel was great in every aspect except one. I travel very often for business and prefer Embassy Suites, a Hilton Honors hotel, whenever possible, because of their consistency. The hotel in Los Angeles looks exactly like the one in Covington Ky. for instance. breakfast, free happy hour, all consistent. the only negative, is parking if you want to do it yourself, it is a distance away, when it is cold and 3:00 AM thankfully they have valet. And to be fair all the hotels in that area may deal with the same challenge so it may not be unique to Embassy Suites Covington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for the kind words about your recent visit. We are so lucky to be located on the south bank of the Ohio river overlooking downtown Cincinnati, the view is fantastic. There are also several parking lots adjacent to the hotel if the garage attached is not convenient. All the hotels in the area share these city owned garages. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We love this place & return for our yearly girls get together. The overall service is excellent, can't beat the free breakfast buffet, everyone we encountered provides top notch customer service. The only negative the last 2 years has been the housekeeping service. No tissues in the room, beds not made, floors not swept, but everything else was great. We will definitely go back next year. We could tell our room had been renovated & updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by mark

Not clean, terrible service at front desk

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed the first night and asked for over an hour at night for new linen as there were else real prices of hair on the pull out bed. The pillow looked used, had black curly hair on it as did the blanket and pillow that were packed in a bag. It was wrinkled. The man just took the pillow case off and said to use it like that instead of getting clean linen. Disgusting! This took over an hour and my dtr needed to compete at 7:30 in the morning. The next night we were in a different room and we paid on hotels.com. At the from desk, the said they would hold $20 for incidentals, which was fine. That was charged. I worke up and checked my bank and another $46 was charged along with the $20. A weird amount. I called down and had someone answer with an attitude saying "the day shift peephole don't always know that a batch goes through on nights too". That was her explanation!! I said that we wouldn't be staying there again and she said "ok". Terrible customer service at the desk. We stay there for 2 nights each year as does the entire meet of thousands of gymnastics. I will be talking to the host of the meet to also let her know our concerns and I'm sure you will see less peephole staying there this weekend next year, including our group. A friend and her family spent their 3 days at the Marriott this year instead as they had a similar experience last year. Word gets around!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting family for Christmas and several members stayed at the Embassy Suites Rivercenter. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and happy hour are a nice plus. On Dec. 26th we gathered at a large table for snacks and drinks. Mark,with food and beverage dept. came by our table and chatted. He proceeded to perform some "magic tricks" which were actually scientifically-based. Felt like we were spending time with Bill Nye the Science Guy. He was great ! Kids and adults were entertained and it added so much to our visit. Will definitely be returning to this Embassy Suites.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels