Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Bar could have been better staffed to avoid long lines during happy hour. A great location, central to lots of activity. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the price we paid.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I lost my watch while I was there and it was returned to me. The staff was nice.
Cons: Better plumbing and better locks on the doors.
Location: Near the aquarium and downtown Cincinnati.
We did not have a good experience with this room. We had to have our toilet plunged 4 times in the two days we stayed there. Also we had problems with the card keys. Even after having it re-keyed , one key never worked and the other had to be placed in the door 5 or 6 times before the door would open.the size of the rooms were nice and the happy hour from 5:30-7:30 including snacks is very nice. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Just standard fare of any other hotel that offers breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling bathroom especially

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom and clean it up.
Location: Good
Too pay the normal rate would be an outrage as room was dirty and the bathroom totally unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel close to restaurants and riverfront. Great place to stay for WEBN fireworks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: I think parking should be included. Also shower needs to be updated. Everything else was great
It was easy check in. Paying for parking was a little disappointing. Free breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
First off I would have to say the customer service in this facility was amazing. From checking in to my room at the front desk, to the lunch and bar staff, everyone was very polite, greeted with smiles at all times and always inquired about how my day and trip was going. Now onto the negative: The room I was staying in had a very STRONG smell of cigarette smoke. Even though there were explicit signs of no smoking, it seemed as if the smoke had seeped into the rugs, sofas and beds of the room. Although the room was always clean, the smell overtook the cleanliness. The other problem was the WiFi; the connection was so bad in my room that I had to use my personal data to conduct business. All in all, the facility was great and there were no big complaints that I had. Thanks for the stay!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Amanda

Girls trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Girls trip. Lobby was beautiful. Staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Customer service.
Location: Great location and walking distance from local attractions. View was great as well.
Was hesitant to book online but found this hotel is very nice! The view from our room was immaculate. I used the fitness room and it was also extremely clean with free water, towels, and even more equipment than most hotels. I was impressed to say the least. Staff was also great each time I had a question or needed service. The only complaint would be the AC died during the night but was quickly fixed after letting the front desk know. Nate the valet service guy was GREAT! I truly enjoyed his customer service during the stay. I have a sports car and he assured me it was well taken care of which made my stay even better. The breakfast and happy hour were also a great delight to enjoy. Overall all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Great job to all the staff!